Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by delphine from Marseille

A éviter si possible!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Un accueil glacial, un service lamentable et une hôtesse odieuse! sans parler des prestations qui ont des "Problèmes techniques" et par conséquent à titre d'exemple, une piscine inutilisable en plein mois d’août sous 35°!
4 out of 5
by Grégory from Belgique

Lieu à recommander malgrès quelques petits défauts

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lieu calme malgré la proximité de la route. Hôtel agréable dans son ensemble : personnel avenant, piscine, facile d'accès, petit déjeuner plus que correct pour le prix. Repas du soir excellent quoique un peu cher. Literie de notre chambre ayant un peu vécu(matelas dur au milieu, mou sur les cotés).
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Paris

Chambre familiale agréable

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre familiale spacieuse avec climatisation appréciable. En plus, une Bonne table d'hôte avec menu unique de qualité (les enfants mangent pareil, mais à prix enfant).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it if possible

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel outside the city with the basics for one night. The lady at the reception was rude, the pool was not usable and the wifi was on and off. Breakfast was decent and the gentleman in charge was helpful. Besides Turenne was a disappointment as a historic site. Better to visit the nearby Collanges Rouge really lovely and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true country inn with delightful hospitality

Posted May 4, 2016
We arrived late afternoon and were greeted first by Tokay, the owners' cute lical dog, then by the proprietor who, after rhe usual introduction. asked if we would want dinner and outlined thr menu. When I told him that ine of us was a vegetarian. he immediatel proposed a meatless dish, since he was also rhe chef. The auberge is somewhat isolated, but you can take an enjoyabe walk up the country road that faces the inn toget a sense of rural French life. It is also not far from the medieval village of Turenne, which is certainly worrh a visit. Our only negative is that the breakfast, although pleasant, seemed a bit overpriced. But if you want to "get away from it all," we highly recommwnd the Auberge de Carassac, and suggest at least a two-night stay.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Minnesota

A good place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice staff, nice food, clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by JEAN-MICHEL from Vannes-sur-Cosson Loiret

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très calme, bien situé, beau paysage. Accueil chaleureux. Dommage que le menu de la St Valentin n'était pas à la hauteur par rapport au tarif.
4 out of 5
by josu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gilles from lille

bravo

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
accueil trés agréable, chambres spacieuses et bien aménagées. Diommage qu'il y ait un menu unique, même si ce menu à été aménagé pour moi j'aurai aimé choisir dans une carte.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Eastbourne

One night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was fine for our one-night stay. Would prefer a larger room for a longer stay. Obviously lots to see in the area.