Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best dinner of trip

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Owner is chef runs restaurant at Inn. Great meal!
4 out of 5
by Ros O'Brien

Lovely little property - fabulous hosts

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have family in Sarrazac and have stayed in the only other Hotel in the village. This Hotel is definitely superior in comfort and service. We will be back again next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it if possible

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel outside the city with the basics for one night. The lady at the reception was rude, the pool was not usable and the wifi was on and off. Breakfast was decent and the gentleman in charge was helpful. Besides Turenne was a disappointment as a historic site. Better to visit the nearby Collanges Rouge really lovely and picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true country inn with delightful hospitality

Posted May 4, 2016
We arrived late afternoon and were greeted first by Tokay, the owners' cute lical dog, then by the proprietor who, after rhe usual introduction. asked if we would want dinner and outlined thr menu. When I told him that ine of us was a vegetarian. he immediatel proposed a meatless dish, since he was also rhe chef. The auberge is somewhat isolated, but you can take an enjoyabe walk up the country road that faces the inn toget a sense of rural French life. It is also not far from the medieval village of Turenne, which is certainly worrh a visit. Our only negative is that the breakfast, although pleasant, seemed a bit overpriced. But if you want to "get away from it all," we highly recommwnd the Auberge de Carassac, and suggest at least a two-night stay.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Minnesota

A good place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice staff, nice food, clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Eastbourne

One night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was fine for our one-night stay. Would prefer a larger room for a longer stay. Obviously lots to see in the area.
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Colorado USA

Great stay and great food.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you are traveling by car. The buildings are in the 100 year old range and that adds to the enjoyment. The dinner was exceptional and the hosts were great.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia

Country Getaway

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice country B&B style hotel but it is not near anything and the WiFi is slow BUT the people are friendly and helpful - not a lot of english which was hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

France Profound

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful small country hotel in the Lot region of France. It was also a marvelous restaurant with an excellent menu of local cuisine. The couple who manage the auberge also serve as chef and server in a most charming and welcoming manor. The countryside around this hotel abounds in beautiful sights and Medieval villages. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Galisteo, NM

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful hotel. Very well appointed. All staff welcoming and gracious. The menu for our night's stay was absolutely delicious as well was breakfast the following morning. Very timely checkout. Our little pug Flor loved the hotel and the attention she received.