Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by William

2.5 start

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned for the 2nd day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr Fakhar Q.

A Nice Trip to Barcelona

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is situated near to the City Centre and can be easily negotiated using the Metro. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the air conditioning was functioning perfectly and the staff are friendly and approachable. The only negative is the drainage system. Flush your toilet before you leave and you won't have a strange drain smell when you return.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from Kolkata

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Might consider again in case of a future visit to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Transport Access.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Group of 3, needing somewhere central with a bit if space and easy access to transport network. Staff were excellent, apartment was quite adequate with aircon and we knew it would be a bit small as all inner city rooms are. Right beside Muntaner metro station. We got a great price for 4 nights on short notice in June, so very happy all things considered. We just used it for somewhere to sleep and to have our own breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Central Location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: brealfast selection
Location: Nothing to do in the actual area, but very close to train terminal which takes to the hub of activity. Very safe district.
I must emphasise that I stayed in the penthouse of this facility as I was traveling with my two teenagers. I would not pay attention to the very small reception area and lift. However hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and in very good condition. Beds are comfortable with good shower and bath facilities. It is very close to the train terminal Muntaner which is approximately 8 minutes to Plaza Catalunya which is the hub of every major touristic activity and restaurants of the Ramblas area. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Could Not Check-In.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lobby was very modest;could not see the room.
Location: Location is excellent; a residentia neighborhood with many amenities.
Upon arrival we were advised that the room was flooded and could not be occupied. They made arrangements with another hotel, Hotel Alberta, and actually helped us with our luggage to the Hotel Alberta. The hotel Alberta was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benahavis, Spain

Dont believe the photos!

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
This is a tiny but well situated hotel. The hotel has a dreadful smell to it, I can only describe it as VOMIT! The rooms are old and tired but pretty well equipped. If you want a cheap family stop over in Barcelon then you cant complain as the rooms are large with a small dining area with a small kitchenette.. I would not stay here again, unless I wanted to take the kids to BCN for a really cheap long weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, Hampshire

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2008
We arrived into a cold uninviting room, no character, TV was distorted with interference, thank goodness I read but, my husband doesn't. One gets sick of watching the news. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Deb from East Sussex

Very clean and more than adequate as a base.

Posted Jun 20, 2006
Very clean and more than adequate as a base. Breakfast buffet was ok but the bathroom was clean and the strength of the shower and heat of the water was excellent. We were at the back and it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Opción recomendable para 2-3 días

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nos alojamos en uno de los apartamentos (con cama de matrimonio y sofá cama) una noche. Comodidad, limpieza, buen equipamiento y tranquilidad: estás cerca del centro de la ciudad pero sin "sufrir" el bullicio. Opción muy recomendable para familias.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, Nos alegramos de que su estancia en nuestro hotel fuera de sus agrado. Esperamos volver a verle la próxima vez que decida visitar Barcelona. Un cordial saludo. Xavi Martí Director