Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: 5min walk to train station and only 3 station from barcelona center !
It was a very nice stay, hotel and room was very clean and staff is pleasant. We loved to take a good breakfast before going to our visits. Close to metro station we reach city center (catalunya) very fast. I will come again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was lovely being in the North of Barcelona!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was clean, which is the most important thing. It was pretty basic but nice. The staff were lovely and cleaned the room everyday. It was in the perfect spot, not too far to walk to the centre but I preferred being in the north, it's much nicer! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, handy, value

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable room with private bathroom, excellent WiFi and tv. Excellent location near the metro and walkable to attractions such as park guell. Easy check in and check out. Excellent privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Leaky shower

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Arrived after 8 pm so had to travel to another hotel in the city to collect out keys. This fact wasn't advertised prior to booking the room (as far as I am aware), so added an unnecessary layer of stress to my journey. The hotel is in a good location; slightly out of the centre, but close enough to the metro (lessops or fontana) . We had a massive generator outside our window for some works going on in the street, which started at 7:30 am every morning, forcing us out of bed early. The shower in our room leaked all over the tiled floor next to the front door, raising a considerable slip hazard. The room had a mini fridge, which didn't work and made an awful lot of noise. Overall, a very basic room, which I fully expected based on the cost, but could have been a lot better with minor fixes.
Cons: Broken shower, which leaked all over the tiled floor. Broken mini fridge, which made a lot of noise.
Location: Great location with lots of residential buildings and good restaurants and bakeries. Also close to the Park Guell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could find better

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
They made a very big deal about the internet service they provide bring the fastest in Barcelona. In reality, Internet was very bad. The door to the room was getting stuck. It took a lot of effort to open it close it. The toilet flush wasn't working properly. It had a tendency to stay leaking. The person was not friendly (nor was he rude). The desk was unmanned during the evening hours (during the time it was supposed to be open), and we couldn't ask some questions we had about checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Reception needs to be improve

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service people at breakfast were friendly and efficient
Cons: Rooms should be larger and better equipped. There should be at least one phone available to the guest.
Location: There is lots to do in Barcelona, but you have to learn to move around with the transportation medias available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean, helpful staff, nice location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for a four day break with my girlfriend. Easy to get to from the metro, nice location about 20 mins from the centre. First impressions a bit underwhelming - hostel really just a corridor with breakfast tables in the passage. But rooms are decent size as are the bathrooms and clean, with good air conditioning. Service was very good, one guy who attended from 8 in the morning to 8 in the evening. Fresh towels, pillows and another blanket (air conditioning was fierce) all provided. Location does require metro trips into the centre but is in a nice relaxed part of the city with bars and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Camborne, Cornwall UK

Cheap and comfortable accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Used as cheap accommodation during school holidays where hotels were expensive in Barcelona. Receptionist / cleaner / manager chap (only staff) was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels