Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from East sussex.

Nice big apartment. Very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Large room. Dated but very clean.
Cons: Some street noise.
Location: Very convenient. Good supermarket close by.
Good location near to train ( Ferrocarril) with direct link to placa catalunya.
4 out of 5
by pkhanna from London

Good location, good stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Quite comfortable stay, will stay again. DEfinitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Older couple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annemieke from Netherlands

A very comfortable well situated aparthotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The very friendly staff and the comfort.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is excellent, near to the centre of town and in a quiet neighbourhood.
This is a comfortable and friendly hotel with good very clean beds that is situated in a quiet neighbourhood.Our apartment also had a most comfortable sofa and chair in it. The kitchen was perfect for a stay of a few days and they even washed up for us. Perfect for dishwasher owners. The location was good too. About a five minute walk to the nearest train station. Trains from there take you into the centre of town (place de Catalunya) in approx. 10 minutes. There are several good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmin from Brighton UK

Good aparthotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel very clean .The staff on reception speak good English are very helpful and will advise you re cheapest travel tickets.
Cons: .Outside the hotel there is a massive area of high concrete where building work is going on. No view from any room.
Location: nice shops and cafes near. good market if you need groceries. Metro 3 mins walk ,about 5 stops to Barcelona. Very easy Metro.Get a T10 ticket cheaper
Barcelona is great, full of history, art, culture . It is not as expensive as we thought ie entry to galleries, museums etc You can buy combined tickets We were only there for 3 days and did not find any decent restaurants that were reasonably priced .The restaurants looked good , the menus looked good but the food was disappointing On the last day I had a Paella their national dish and thought they couldn't go wrong. It was awful . Admittedly we did not search for specific restaurants as we were more interested in fitting in the maximum culture experience but I always thought the Spanish could cook. Clearly not. Ramblas not as pretty as it was 15 years ago .A lot less flower sellers , mime artists , music etc . Gothic quarter is great. Get a bus ticket for green and orange line .Not cheap but worth it to hop on and off to visit all the places you could otherwise not get too. The full circular tour is 2 t-2 1/2hours on the green line and 2hrs on the orange all for the one price per day. Check out restaurant reviews before you go
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff was exceptional! The close is close to the subway and out of the normal "tourist" enviroment. This is hotel allows you to experience the real Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by Kangoroo475 from Sydney Australia

receptionist nice anh helpfull

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms is well organized, cleaness excep carparking place quite small, we had a trouble to turn my car out. Take nearly 15 minutes to get my car out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Location: We walked to all the sights and the metro was close by.
We needed a hotel for one night in Barcelona. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. We got 2 rooms (family of five) and the rooms were large and comfortable. There is a little kitchen which would have been great for a longer stay. The staff was friendly, helpful and available 24/7. Walking distance to most things and access to metro. About a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport (approx 40 Euro).
3 out of 5
by Matteo from London

More than adequate for the needs

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Suite was at the 6th floor, unfortunately the lift was not working upon arrival but was shortly afterwards fixed. Good-sized room, well air-conditioned.