Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Nov 20, 2017
REALLY GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS STAY: CLEAN ROOM, GENTLE STAFF AND VERY GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel, clean, tidy and comfortable. Has good wifi. Reception staff helpful. About 20-25 mins walk to La Ramblas. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars close by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very NiceNice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel....................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Juan Carlos Hotel BCN Golf, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!! I take this opportunity to apologize if my mastery of your language is not too fluid. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Catalonia Barcelona Golf. Sincerely, Juan Carlos G. Marín.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from northeast US

Hotel in Barcelona--well worth it

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff!!!!
Cons: Nothing for a hotel in this price range. Price seemed ok but not great bargain.
Location: Again a bit more than a mile to the main tourist areas, and the hopon/hopoff tour buses come nearby. Good restaurants. We did not try the metro here.
We had a great time here. It is of course not a luxury hotel but it is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very filling and included a wide range of options. I cant say enough about the desk staff, who went out of their range to help us. The location proved to be very convenient. It is about a mile from the main plaza--that is a nice walk or a quick cab ride. Both the hop on- hop off city tours come within a couple blocks, so if it is even easier if you are planning to take one of them. Dont be put off if you are not a golf player, this is just not relevant to most of the people staying, and it might be a real plus for those who want to practice their driving or pitch and putt (that is not us so I cant speak with real expertise on the subject).
2 out of 5
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arun

Barcelona break

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel in a very popular and decent part of Barcelona city. Convenient for all the main attractions like Gaudi Park and if the weather is good you should take a leisurely walk around the streets towards the centrally located Catalunya Place so that you can experience a huge range of facilities like shopping, restaurants, entertainment and major sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homely clean beautiful small hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. The food for breakfast was amazing. Miguel on the reception deserves a good mention because he was so nice and so helpful. A downside to me and my partner was there was no bar or restaurant on the hotel grounds but theres a few good ones very near by! Also a large supermarket right next door to the hotel. Another downside was was they didn't organise tours which me and my partner are used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was dark and too warm. The AC had been shut down for the year and with an open window, there was too much street noise. But the location was good and front desk staff helpful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in great part of the city.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff is excellent. Miguel and Florina are some of the best hotel front desk staff I've met in the thousands of hotels I have stayed at. Hotel is in a very convenient location - perfect for walking or taking the subways. Great nightlife - many bars, restaurants, and nightclubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Second time at this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: If you go in a business travel, I think you need a good closed space to have meetings with your colleagues.
Location: You have restaurants, ATM, public transport, all that you need to move and eat in Barcelona
This was my second time in this hotel. I've returned because is close to Passeig de Gracia and Diagonal Avenue, and at less than 10 minutes of diagonal metro station, and close to restaurants, bars and tapas. If you go to Barcelona, is a good and simply hotel.