Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t Let the Photos Fool You

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The photos make this hotel look extremely spacious and beautiful, when it is in fact a run down remodeled hotel. Whoever took the photos of this hotel is an absolute artist. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
All is about expectations. If room assigned is not convenient...please, contact Front Desk for a change of room. We are extremely happy to do whatever for meeting guest's expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to Avenida Diagonal with a large number of department stores and retail outlets. Unfortunately hotel is 900 meters from any metro station.
The pluses are location and clean rooms. The negatives were that we had room 309, and had very poor wifi internet. The bottom of the bathroom door frames were worn out (looked like termites). The hotel did not have irons to lend, and the service was not available. The attitude of the front staff was professional but not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ignacio , Hotel Management
Dear Robert, we are happy to change the room in case first assigned does not get a good wifi sign. We do have a limited number of mobile routers for those guests who consider wifi is not good enough. Also, please, feel free to ask for a change of room. We will review with the Management to get some irons to lend guests. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Meri

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it is a decent value but nothing special. Breakfast is not the best and the area is very noisy but the room is spaceous and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Director Hotel Condado, Hotel Management
We are very happy to change the room in case guests are not meeting expectations. Please, next time don't be shy. Ask for a change of room if it is nosiy. Kind regards, IC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon, Surrey, UK

Couple of issues

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Fire safety
We were reasonably satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean, the staff were pleasant. The air conditioning was very impressive, as it was so quiet and worked very well. They also provided small bottles of mineral water in a fridge outside the lift, which were welcome. The bathroom had a bidet in it, which was a nice addition. Our room was clean and also quiet, despite being opposite a disco on a Saturday night. This was due to the double-glazing (more on that later). The location was fairly good as there were frequent buses to Diagonal underground, which was one km away, so sometimes we walked it. For some, the first point may be minor, but we were shocked that there was no kettle in the room. We brought lots of tea bags with us. It was really quite upsetting to find this out after our very long journey (Barcelona Airport being the worst part). We were both desperate for a cuppa and we had to drink cold water instead, which is not the slightest bit comforting. Secondly and more importantly, the room had two double-glazed windows between inside and outside. The internal one opened inwards, but the external one would only open an inch because it also opened inwards and the frame of the internal one blocked it. This meant that in case of fire, there was no exit through the window - only through the door. I would never live in a home like that, but for our short stay, I put up with it; however, I'm surprised if this meets fire regulations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We absolutely take care of all Spanish laws We take really seriously our safety including guests one. Windows can ne opened completely opening the 2º door of the first widnow. That's all you need to do. Coming back to the Fire regulation, as you could check in the back of the door of your room,, there areclear instructions if meets fire. Never, never use the Windows. According to the Firemen Instructions 2 options. a) Leave the room if fire is not in your floor and use one of the 2 stairs to reach ground floor. b) I fire meets your floor, firemen instructions are clear: Stay in the guest room as all materials are fireproof. Please, be so kind to ask all information at the Front Desk prior to write unaccurate information regaridng sfaty & security terms as we again take really serious not onlu guests security but ourselves too. Kind regards, Ignacio, hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
New experience in beautiful city the hotel was very good but it was far a little bit from the downtown
5 out of 5
by Shonu

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Bit small rooms but overall awesome n clean
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfortable, the staff very nice and helpful. A very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to get around, small friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom decor needed updating as tired looking.
Location: Close to the metro centre. Easy walking distance to most attractions. There are plenty of bakeries, supermarkets, cafes and bars around the hotel.
Nice hotel and close to travel to most attractions. 10 minute walk to the Diagonal metro which is only a couple of stops to the main Catalunya Square and the La Rambla. We also walked into town which takes around 25 to 30 minutes at a leisurely pace. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as super market across the road and lots of cafes and bakeries in the vicinity. Hotel was clean, staff pleasant and always willing to help. The room was big enough for what we wanted which was at the back of the hotel with a balcony and was very quiet during the night. The only downside was no tea/coffee making facilities or a fridge although there are fridges on the landing with small bottles of water which came in handy during the day.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels