Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Feel like a celebrity on your vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The service, the view, the room, the pool, the spa
Cons: Only complaint was with maid service- day one was good then seemed to fall off a bit. Forgetting to replace used cups, towels, etc.
Location: We had just finished a cruise so we wanted quiet stay, versus staying right in town and we weren't disappointed. We found getting to town easy.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We were greeted warmly upon our 8am arrival, even though our room wasn't available until 3pm. The staff took care of our bags, brought us coffee and got us set up outside by the beautiful infinity pool and view of Barcelona that cannot be beat. The staff brings you a little button to puch by your lounge to call for service. Our room #402 was a corner room, two balconies, one overlooking the city the other looking at Tibidabo. The sounds of the amusement park at night were very romantic. As far as transport to town...the shuttle can fill up but we only used it once anyway. The Tibidabo bus runs every 20 minutes while park is open (and its open a lot). It was maybe 2 euro each way, you can pay the driver, and drops you at Catalunya Plaza- easy to taxi to dinner or other attractions. If you miss the bus, Taxi as about 25 euro. Also- the L'Occitaine spa and massage, I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Prosecco on arrival was a nice touch. Spa facilities were nice too. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Took the Free Shuttle bus every morning which was nice and new. The morning driver was very friendly and professional. Amazing hotel thank you for making our stay in Barcelona so memorable. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful Hotel looking over the mountains. Very Clean. Staff really helpful around the whole hotel. Really relaxing and a perfect break. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Barcelona, remembering gone splendour

Posted May 7, 2017
Somehow however I had a feeling that the hotel was sadly run down. The outside pool area was under construction, closed temporarily, our bathroom has no entrance doors (!). The stuff said "it was designed so" but obviously original glass doors must have been broken and never replaced so the explanation was a bit silly. The stuff in day-time restaurant was nice, however the cuisine wasn't. Similarily to the room service food. Generally - very mixed feelings after this stay.
5 out of 5
by Miquel

Wedding anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wedding anniversary celebration, great 5* Hotel with all services you are to expect from it with awesome views to Barcelona. I would not consider it a city hotel, but it you don't mind to be 15 minutes away by car from the buzz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Comfort and Class

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very classy and the service makes you feel like royalty. The room was comfortable, the restaurants were nice, and the spa was amazing. Everyone was helpful and kind. I think I have found the hotel we'll continue to come back to, time and time again. I highly recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The bedrooms, maid service and public rooms are all of a good standard
Cons: Some integrity in making it clear that facilities may not be available before a booking is made
Location: The hotel is very remote. The only facility within any reasonable distance is an amusement park which was closed when we stayed.
Swimming pool (a key for our choosing the hotel) became unavailable - supposedly for maintenance but actually for preparation for an event. Hotel is a long taxi ride to anywhere - advertised shuttle service is very infrequent and not always available. Breakfast (Euro 28) and drinks (Gin starts at Euro 14) are very expensive, no doubt because no local alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The view can not be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views, very clean and helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights, no major issues except maybe that there were a few funny things about the room, the bathroom sliding door was very stiff and hard to close, the king size bed was in fact two single beds connected which is noticeable when you sleep around the middle part of the bed. Staff were amazing throughout, very friendly and always took care of us immediately. The hotel itself looks just like the pictures which is a big compliment nowadays as hotel pics always make the hotel look much better than it actually is. Parking and breakfast is expensive if it's not included but aside from that no major surprises with cost. Would go again for sure and I'd recommend to others too.