Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect in every way - staff extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the Best!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Super classy hotel, in great area about 15 minutes by subway from all the action at Las Ramblas. Plenty of bistros and boutiques nearby. Breakfasts were great, plenty to eat to last all day. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. I'd love to live here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Barcelona but is only 20 minutes by metro. The staff were brilliant from arrival to departure, always helpful. The lounge and free drinks and snacks were very welcome at all times of the day. Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Quiet, clean, gracious hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: See above. Loved the scented candles, lit at night, that led up the curving marble staircase.
Cons: Lighting might have been brighter by the bed. There was no room to plug in my phone/iPad charger next to the bed
Location: Located in a quiet residential neighborhood.. one of the best restaurants I've ever been to - La Contraluz, is only a block & half away.
I loved everything - clean, spacious room, lovely bathroom, roomy closets, comfortable bed, lovely soft linens, six pillows. Could have used better lighting, especially next to the bed. Restaurant was surprisingly good & reasonably priced. Great service too! Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices, loved the fresh fruit. Enjoyed the library, book selection and atmosphere. staff very friendly, helpful & accomodating! I arrived mid morning, & my room was waiting for me! That was a first! I highly recommend this hotel. Highest accolades!!!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Perfect hotel!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really charming and warm, yet modern, convenient and extremely comfortable. The staff, including Martin, Martha and Suzanna, were always smiling and friendly and super helpful! Even when the taxi didn't show up, Martha hit their driver Pablo yi drive us and he was also enjoyable to be around. Breakfasts were always relaxing and wonderful thanks to Suzanna! Great place overall and I'd refer all my friends and family to this hotel for sure! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Quiet neighbourhood

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, spacious room. Casual dining if you didn't want to venture out.
This hotel was a pleasure to return to after busy Barcelona. Amenities were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the beginning of September 2017. It is located in a quite residential area in the Sarria' district some 3 miles away from the Gothic quarter and la Ramblas. There is a metro station a 5 minute walk away which gets you into all the tourist areas in about 20 minutes and we enjoyed getting away from all the crowds and the noise at the end of a busy day sight seeing. There are cafes, restaurants and bars about a 10 minute walk away down the hill. We have stayed in a lot of very expensive high class hotels around the world. This hotel is lovely and we would certainly recommend it to others and will be staying here again. The hotel is relatively small with approx. 10 rooms per floor. We had a standard room on the 4th ( top ) floor, and it was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed... and fantastic . There is a free mini bar with soft drinks stocked up daily in your room. The staff are very nice and always helpful. I don't think you could find any better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff and property are wonderful. Great secure location with the Metro a few minutes walk. The bar is just a pleasing, but don't expect much if dinner is in your plans. Service in the restaurant is slow, but pleasant. All in all the hotel is a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos

Big room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very large room, 70" tv, very attentive staff, free sodas and water and WiFi. Upscale hotel, lovely gardens and pool. Fast laundry service. Very comfortable king bed. Set in residential area, just a few blocks from restaurants. Really could not have been any better!!
5 out of 5
by JMG from Low Fell

SO Good they named it twice

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
loved the hotel. perfect Primero Primera
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear JMG, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.