Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Really nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff. Close to train station, in a quiet suburb. Lots of restaurants nearby. Special shout out for Martin. He was extremely helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Very Quiet area, But a little far from nightlife

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: We were uprated before even asking, because we were there for 6 nights.
Cons: Maybe a sign at the front pointing out where the main reception is situated, as it is down a dimly lit passage, not visible from the road.
Location: Quiet tree lined roads all of which are one way traffic. About 5 min walk to Bus or Metro.
The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to arrange tickets and entrance times to various venues for us. Unfortunatly it was a15 min trip on foot and train to get to the main area of places to eat and drink. The hotel bar and restaurant, was excellent, the food was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A lovely oasis in Barcelona

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Decor, quiet, room, staff was accommodating and knowledgeable.
Cons: Dinner could be a bit more flavorful with m ore selections.
Location: Loved the quiet neighborhood! Metro and busses are nearby.
After an 11 day tour of Spain and accomodations in several large chain hotels, we decided to complete our visit to Spain at the Hotel Primero Primera, for 2 days. What a wonderful experience that was! The hotel, located in a quiet neighborhood of Barcelona, was a beautiful oasis in a large, busy city. Our room was spacious, clean and innovatively designed. The amenities in the hotel included free coffee, tea, soft drinks, water, juices, an honor bar and often croissants! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, served on china in a beautifully appointed bar/ breakfast/ dining room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel if you're in Barcelona for business of pleasure. 5 stars!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Barcelona but is only 20 minutes by metro. The staff were brilliant from arrival to departure, always helpful. The lounge and free drinks and snacks were very welcome at all times of the day. Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Quiet, clean, gracious hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: See above. Loved the scented candles, lit at night, that led up the curving marble staircase.
Cons: Lighting might have been brighter by the bed. There was no room to plug in my phone/iPad charger next to the bed
Location: Located in a quiet residential neighborhood.. one of the best restaurants I've ever been to - La Contraluz, is only a block & half away.
I loved everything - clean, spacious room, lovely bathroom, roomy closets, comfortable bed, lovely soft linens, six pillows. Could have used better lighting, especially next to the bed. Restaurant was surprisingly good & reasonably priced. Great service too! Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices, loved the fresh fruit. Enjoyed the library, book selection and atmosphere. staff very friendly, helpful & accomodating! I arrived mid morning, & my room was waiting for me! That was a first! I highly recommend this hotel. Highest accolades!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Quiet neighbourhood

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, spacious room. Casual dining if you didn't want to venture out.
This hotel was a pleasure to return to after busy Barcelona. Amenities were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the beginning of September 2017. It is located in a quite residential area in the Sarria' district some 3 miles away from the Gothic quarter and la Ramblas. There is a metro station a 5 minute walk away which gets you into all the tourist areas in about 20 minutes and we enjoyed getting away from all the crowds and the noise at the end of a busy day sight seeing. There are cafes, restaurants and bars about a 10 minute walk away down the hill. We have stayed in a lot of very expensive high class hotels around the world. This hotel is lovely and we would certainly recommend it to others and will be staying here again. The hotel is relatively small with approx. 10 rooms per floor. We had a standard room on the 4th ( top ) floor, and it was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed... and fantastic . There is a free mini bar with soft drinks stocked up daily in your room. The staff are very nice and always helpful. I don't think you could find any better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff and property are wonderful. Great secure location with the Metro a few minutes walk. The bar is just a pleasing, but don't expect much if dinner is in your plans. Service in the restaurant is slow, but pleasant. All in all the hotel is a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos

Big room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very large room, 70" tv, very attentive staff, free sodas and water and WiFi. Upscale hotel, lovely gardens and pool. Fast laundry service. Very comfortable king bed. Set in residential area, just a few blocks from restaurants. Really could not have been any better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice place, close to the Metro, 12 minutes to La Rambla. Staff very nice, room spacious. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Alicia Cardona (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Primero Primera. Best regards,