Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Massachusetts

Nice hotel located in a very good residential area

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient.
Location: Located in a very nice residential neighborhood.
This hotel is located in a very nice residential area, walking distance to metro train station, restaurants and grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was small for American standards BUT it's not a negative, it's an observation and to give an idea of real expectations to travelers from the USA. I think the hotel was excellent in terms of friendliness, cleanliness and location. I walked to main attractions and these were leisurely 30 min walks. I like to walk so I didn't find out much about public transportation but if I needed to get somewhere fast I took a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

Really good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed for seven nights, good hotel, very friendly staff. Great little cafe across the street and a really large supermarket just a five minute walk away. Some excellent restaurants close by. Just a short walk to one of the main roads that runs diagonally from the west down to the east next to the end of the beach areas. Would recommend the Turistic hop on hop off bus tours,lots of stops and we never waited longer than five minutes for a bus. The commentary is also very informative. Would also recommend the guided tour of Sagrada Familia as it alows you to go up one of the towers and also the guide we had was very good. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry, South Wales

Nice great away from the main hussle and bussle

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: our room could of done with some minor tidying up (cracked tiles in the shower) other than that it was great.
Location: It was about 40 minutes to the main La Rambler strip and beach. it was also about 35 minuteseither side to Camp Nou and Sagrada Família.
we had a 2 night stay at the Zenit and to be honest it looked exactly like on the photos. we arrived at 11pm and after a long the staff were really helpful on the front desk and even suggested that the basic room which i had booked was really basic and if i wanted to upgrade after seeing the room i could. the basic room was small and cosy, however as we were only going to be in the room for a few hours it didn't matter to us. it is about a 40 minute walk to La Rambler strip and beach but it was an easy route to follow. However it was situated half way between the 2 northest parts we wanted to visit (Camp Nou and Sagrada Família). Plenty of bars and restaurants close to the hotel which were much cheaper than on the main tourist street. We had breakfast in the restaurant which had a lot of variety especially the Apple Tart. as we had a night flight, we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until departure and had somewhere to change once we collected the bags. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Better priced than some of the other hotels. They let us keep our bags in the lobby after checkout until we needed them to check into our cruise. Walking distance to a few cafes and short taxi ride to popular tourist sites.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, great breakfast.

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Really nice hotel!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Great experience overall, nice staff, nice room, very clean. Will stay again if I go to Barcelona again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice , but really small

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything but the size of the room was good, had to juggle the luggage
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels