Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A quiet area with good eating experiences within a short walk.
A very comfortable hotel with good bus and metro links to the city. Excellent local restaurants and cafes. Courteous and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel was perfect for what we needed! It's not near a metro station, but that was far from an issue for us! Just walk and get lost in this amazing city! This trip was for my son and I to catch a Barcelona match this week, something we both really wanted to do! The hotel was in a perfect location for us to take an evening walk to the stadium.... Wil on reception is a real asset to this place and made us feel so welcome on arrival, his interaction with my son, who's only 8, was great and put a real smile on his face! Think it helped that he had stories to tell him about meeting Messi :-) Overall, I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel and its staff! Don't hesitate to book if you're considering it, it's great value for money! Even though the metro is not close by, other means of transport are easily accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Except for a waiter who couldnt speak English and asked for cash money for breakfast a dozen times, room and staff were all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Quiet, cozy and quaint hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Easy check in process. Friendly, multilingual hotel staff. Clean cozy room with ample storage for personal items included coffee and tea. Comfortable bed. Located in a quiet walkable neighborhood within a 10 minute drive from city center.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Girona, Spain

Feel like a local

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable location away from the tourist area.
2 out of 5
by Sze Chia from Jb

Not satisfied, not coming back again

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't a comfortable stay. Room is cramped, bad soundproofing, uncomfortable bed, NO ENGLISH CHANNELS (not even BBC). Staff services were great though, except for one rude girl. Located around 20minutes away from the train station via taxi, 10 minutes away to the next metro station. Very forgettable stay which we would rather not relive.
4 out of 5
by Marius from Oslo

Study trip to Barcelona.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I went to Barcelona on a scouting trip prior to his study start September 1st. We needed to stay close to the University and in a addition to organising logistics we also needed get to know the neighbourhood. Hotel Vilana gave us an excellent opportunity. The rooms were fine. Clean and excellent service. Although about €15 euro from downtown I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Crisp cleanliness. Newer decor.
Great location. Hotel is newer w very comfy/clean room. Easy walk to metro/sites/Barcelona's day & night spots!