Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very classy hotel in good central location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The beds was superb
Cons: There was no bottle opener.
Location: Good central location which is definitely in the more 'upmarket' area of the city.
Stylish and pleasant hotel located on the Diagonal just a 5 minute walk from the end of the L'Rambalas du Catalynu. The room was beautifully presented with two large singles (which is what we wanted) a small sofa and a couple of side chairs. The bed was incredibly comfortable and gave me my best nights sleep in quite some time. Will definitely visit again when next in Barcelona (2-3 times a year).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrewshire

Really friendly and centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff were really helpful and always happy to chat with you. Rooms are lovely and comfortable. Loved the big bed! The top floor holds the restaurant and bar and the view from the deck outside is excellent. The location is good as it is close to both bus and metro links which are excellent. I would recommend the hotel to others without hesitation. Currently some construction behind the hotel going on but the excellent windows minimise the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms are huge. The staff were helpful.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was thoughtfully designed with a very small but still fun rooftop pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and the politeness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Cons: We booked the cheapest double room option so we knew there wasn't a view but there really wasn't any natural light atall in the room
Location: Middle of Eixample- felt bit like Central London but roads and pavements are much wider and the architecture is stunning.
Lovely to come back to a beautifully cleaned hotel room with fresh towels daily. The Staff on Reception were v polite and extremely helpful for guests like myself - a first time visitor to the city of Barcelona. There was plenty of advice on transport options, you can also book from the hotel into some ofthe attractions etc. There are some great places to eat nearby. The hotel is about a 30 min walk from tourist places like Las Ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was clean and great location. Staff were friendly and attended to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant Haven !!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I absolutely loved this hotel , it was just so clean and staff are incredibly friendly ! It's in the heart of the city so its perfect for travelling !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent room and hotel location. The hotel is close to some great places to eat (walk or bus). There are a lot of stores if you are interested in shopping. Clean, comfortable room. My only dislike was the excess of decorative items on shelves. Shelves are for storage not decoration (in a hotel). Toiletries were renewed daily. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Sorted a rooming problem out quickly on arrival
The hotel was really good and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Terrace view was a building site but great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Building site for a view but it didn't affect our stay. I would say that chicken stew and Shepherds pie for breakfast was very weird and there was no fried or poached eggs but I would recommend to a friend as the overall experience was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good place in Center of city.. could use softer beds but this style of hard beds is typical in Barcelona. Great staff very clean. Could use a business center for guest. But the cleanliness and staff make up for the shortfalls.