Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice hotel for an overnight shame about the smell

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was efficient. Room stank of stale cigarette smoke and hotel was clearly tolerating smoking in the rooms despite being a non smoking hotel. This was further evidenced with a 3am fire alarm being triggered by someone smoking in the room. It was disconcerting the staff didn't know what to do in the event of a fire, how to handle the alarm. Further the pompiere did not arrive which for a potentially full hotel could have been a disaster! Room however was good proportions with a very nice bed and the bathroom although small was good use of space. There were plenty of pillows too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location close to town

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean and pleasant room. The bed was very comfortable just like being at home
Cons: not aq lot as it fulfilled all my requirements
Location: Didn't go out as we were passing through and spent some 12 hours asleep.
Very helpful staff, very pleasant surroundings and good car parking. Easy access from motorway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff and scrupulously clean premises. Restaurant offered good selection and good value. Location is a bit scruffy and tricky to find from motorway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by claire, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so mutch to share your experience in our hotel. I notice with great pleasure that you have to appreciate to stay there. In the pleasure to meet you again, Very cordially Jordy GILOUPPE
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ware, Uk

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient hotel and helpfull staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by claire, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice comment about your stay in the Brit Hotel Les Evens. We thank you for your kind words about the staff. Hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards Mr Jordy GILOUPPE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good hotel for overnight stay.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Close to motorway and easy to find.
Cons: Bathroom cleaning.
Nice welcome from the receptionist. Room basic but clean, except shower cubicle which was very grubby around seal. No drink making available in room. We were most disappointed to find the restaurant closed due to the next days bank holiday, but there is a good restaurant within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Preston, Lancs

Good Value?

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
A little expensive as a stop-off enroute South or North
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Don't arrive thirsty!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Prices
Location: n/a
(2 in the party) We arrived around 9.30pm and ordered a light meal, with that we had 3 beers. What we didn't know was that the hotel was charging £4.50 a glass. So for a one course light evening meal, omelette and chips, 3 drinks, and a bowl of corn flakes in the morning it virtually doubled the room price. We felt ripped off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
staff and hotel brilliant
4 out of 5
by casapinos from newcastle uk

"just "off the road

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
A clean, pleasant stay in an hotel only yards from the motorway and just north of le mans. PRACTICAL , with a pleasant restaurant ideal for us on a long journey down through France.better than campanile and cheaper.