Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you go in season.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We turned up in late September and everything was closed it was like a ghost town. There was no mention of this is the hotel ad which I think was pretty misleading even there private beach was closed. We decided to not stay and moved on it felt like we were the only people in the whole place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Bad 1 star

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The room is very basic they over charge due to fair in Carrara It should be 1-2 star hotel
2 out of 5
by Kevin from VA

Carraba

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, beautiful room, beautiful view!!! However the hotel totally cheaped out on all furnishings and was the worst breakfast off all the units that I stayed in on this vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the convention center but.....

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
middle of nowhere, the buses would not go there and taxis are very rare. But once you get there you can walk to the convention center and to some decent food places. Everything closes after 11 or so, plan meals accordingly or you will go to bed hungry as the hotel was not a big help on that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is decent. We were there for a sports event so it was very busy and for the most part the hotel staff was pleasant and even helpful...until one day we missed our connection train from Florence and got back a bit after midnight. We called the hotel and the guy at the front desk gave us a list of numbers for US to call to get a cab (he refused to call himself). Unfortunately the numbers belonged to folks that did not speak anything but Italian and were rather ticked that we had called so late. We called the hotel back and the guy suggested we walked to the hotel (4 females at night in a foreign country, you know how pleased we were). We ended up walking back to the hotel, luckily it was about 5-6 miles. Overall, location is good if you have your own car. The buses are not reliable at all and do not even get to that area (although there is a bus stop right in from of the hotel). There are a couple decent food places close and within walking distance but most businesses in general close after dark. There is no dinner service at the hotel and the breakfast is nothing to write home about. It is a good spot if, like us, you had something at the Convention Center, it was super close and easy to walk to from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach break

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
We were thrilled by the beachfront view and very satisfied with the beach accomodations (reasonably priced chaise longue, parasol and towel rental) just accross the street. We chose this hotel as both a beach break and a jumping off point to visit Le Cinque Terre (20 min drive north to the train station) and were really glad we did.
4 out of 5
by ILLSEOK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Béatrice from Pertuis

Hôtel sur la plage

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit seulement, nous avons apprécié la situation de l'hôtel sur la plage et la possibilité de louer des transats. Le personnel de l'accueil parle français et est très cordial. Les chambres sont correctes, mais le petit déjeuner d'une qualité très moyenne.
3 out of 5
by pål

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Expedia from Yverdon

Catastrophique

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Je me permets de vous faire écrire ces quelques lignes pour vous faire part de ma grande déception quand à la qualité de votre service clientèle. En effet, j'avais fait une réservation du 25 au 28 mars dans un hôtel et vous m'avez communiqué que ce dernier n'était plus disponible et m'avez alors proposé un autre hôtel qui, selon vous, réunissait les mêmes critères que celui que j'avais choisi. Je dois avouer que cet hôtel était une catastrophe. Pour commencer il n'avait pas de parking, j'ai dû me battre pour avoir le wifi gratuit alors qu'il était compris dans ma reservation, sans compter qu'il faisait extrêmement froid et que l'hôtel n'étais pas chauffé!!! Je ne remets pas en cause l'hôtel mais bien vos services qui m'ont proposé cet arrangement qui ne m'a pas du tout convenu. C'est une honte! Ceci sachant que je vous avait déjà commenté mes doutes dans un précédent mail me basant sur les commentaires des précédents clients le notant comme correct. Vous m'avez répondu qu'il s'agissait d'un critère subjectif! Je peux vous affirmer qu'on hôtel noté par les clients à 2.8 n'a rien à voir avec un hôtel noté 4.9!!! Je suis extrêmement déçue de voir que mon commentaire n'a pas été pris en compte et qu'il ne vous a pas importé de respecter mes critères