Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad experience generally. It was not like I saw in the pictures. I wasted my money. I need the refund definitely.
4 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Georges

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Pool is lovely. However bit pricy for what it is. Breakfast is very very basic. Not much choice/good choice
4 out of 5
by Camillia D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Akif from Coulsdon Surrey

Great Hotel !!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel with my family , whilst visiting Cinque Terre. Free Wifi
4 out of 5
by James from San Francisco

Excellent out-of-the-way hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bit off the beaten path, this was an excellent hotel that we used as a base for getting to La Spezia and exploring Cinque Terre. Not really near any major sites, and the city of Sarzana is nothing to write home about, but we had a nice authentic Italian meal in town, and people are out late socializing. Not a major tourist area so don't expect much English, though the hotel staff were fluent and helpful. Nice choice if you have a car and hotels along the coast are booked up! The pool is also nice, but is only about 4' deep and closes around 7:30pm!
4 out of 5
by Frédérick from Edmundston

Good base for La Spezia if you have a car

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pool is really nice, especially the fact that you can use it pretty much when you want at your own risk when the lifeguard isn't present. I had to have the fridge changed (broken) and the shower unclogged. Breakfast was OK. Plenty of parking space right in front of the lobby. We had a good stay and I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Mudgee

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was fine and breakfast was adequate. We would have scored higher if the toilet in our room worked. The staff fixed it once but this was only temporary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Excellent hotel, away from the busy touristy areas but still within easy reach by car. Visited lerici, the marble mountains, tellaro, Amelia, pisa all an easy drive away. Lovely garden and pool. Helpful staff who spoke English.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Los Angeles

Good for family stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bathroom are very comfortable. Nice breakfast room and very good breakfast. The hotel staffs are very nice. Parking is convenience. Walking distance to restaurant and shops.