Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Schwaebe

Cool

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a little bit bigger than the typical Japanese hotel room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place next to the city bus and train stations

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay for a few days if you are driving. The local area has many restaurants and nightlife within a 10 minute walk. The bus station is even closer if you are planning to see Nagasaki or Fukuoka.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Washington Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was OK. It is a typical Japanese business hotel. Very small with hard pillows but it is very clean and at a good location.
4 out of 5
by Arun

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great except for one lousy encounter with a very bad Receptionist . Manager and the other staff more than made it up .
4 out of 5
by Romeo

Sasebo Washington hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quite location and close to the bus and train stations. Ginza is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. This the second time I've stayed in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Washington D.C.

Underwhelming

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Meh; It's clean and there really is nothing to say about the area. Of course it's safe, it's Japan, the room was small. I originally booked a larger room; when the hotel staff recognized I was traveling alone, they decided a single occupant did not require a bigger room and insisted I take the tiny room with the single bed. Breakfast was okay, since there really is nothing else around to get breakfast, there was no other choice. There was no choice to get a non-smoking room, you just had to hope they would give you one. The best part about the hotel is that it was walking distance to the train station. A huge draw-back was upon check out, the hotel refused to give me a receipt b/c I booked through hotels.com. A big problem when traveling on a per-diem assignment and I don't have a $0.00 receipt to submit with my travel claim. I'd recommend the Quintessa (formerly the Chisun Hotel) a little further away. It's more to Western Standards for size and service. Staff speaks English more readily; NO ONE at the Sasebo Washington Hotel spoke English enough to be helpful. Don't misplace your room key, they'll charge you $10 to issue a replacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Typical Japanese hotel - very small. The desk chair rests against the bed when using. Only enough room to hang 5 articles of clothing. More than 2 pairs of shoes needed to be stored in the door entrance. Felt very cramped. Furniture was very old and somewhat worn. Desk staff and housekeeping were wonderful. Very clean. Most likely will not stay here again just because of the small room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Sasebo Bus center

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel close to bus center and JR train station And area near good restaurant and shopping mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis

Tiny hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are not use to small or being cramped in a small space then this is not the place for you. We had two adults and one child and the experience was horrible, tiny beds that were hard and uncomfortable, bathroom tub, you couldn't take a shower without hitting your hands on the ceiling, so if you're really tall then this wouldn't work either. The toilet was nice because of the heated seats! We only stayed one night because we couldn't bear to stay another night!