Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had all the extras

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The room was very comfortable, great view and had all the extras like bathrobes and Keurig. The staff was very helpful and we looked forward each day to the delicious breakfast! This is our go-to hotel in Saskatoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Bed comfort and sheets. Hotel staff, breakfast.
This has been one of the best hotel experiences. The entire stay was 5 star worthy. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast room service was excellent and food amazing. The actual hotel room was very comfortable and the sheets were so were so comfortable that we purchased a set to take home. The turn down service was a very nice thoughtful touch as well. We were upgraded to the river view room at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Very comfortable beds

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Freindy , helpful staff, clean guiet rooms. Allowed an early check in Great cocktail lounge, hot tub and pool Close to the university
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classy and modern!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Very modern look and feel, very large room, clean, staff very friendly.
Location: In middle of downtown area, a number of restaurants close by, and a short walk to the new Remai Modern Art Gallery.
Check-in with ease, great parking, very nice room (upgraded to one bedroom suite). Also very well located in downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was upgraded to a suite. It was great. In room dining was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great stay in perfect location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. Upon arrival I was promptly greeted and checked in & was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary room upgrade. The suite was spacious, comfortable & well appointed. Best part of staying at The James is the cozy bathrobes and bedsheets as well as the small touches like desserts with turndown service. I was sad that I didn’t make it to breakfast both mornings as they only serve until 9am on weekdays but otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit The James again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It's been really great. Comp upgrade, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrobert

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful view of the river, lovely breakfast and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, service, overall facility and the hot breakfast.
Cons: Not place guest on the floor where they are painting.
Overall very good. Hotel was doing some painting on the 10th floor when I was there.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels