Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrobert

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful view of the river, lovely breakfast and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, service, overall facility and the hot breakfast.
Cons: Not place guest on the floor where they are painting.
Overall very good. Hotel was doing some painting on the 10th floor when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melfort, Sk

Best hotel in Saskatoon.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Customer Service, location, lobby lounge.
Cons: Elevators getting a little dated.
Location: Perfect location central to downtown shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.
Everything in the James is first class. Offered upgrade without asking, spacious room, and parking directly in front of Hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had a nice bottle of wine and a meal in the comfortable lobby lounge late in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was far more than we needed for a one-night stay, but it was lovely nonetheless. The breakfast was superior and a delight. We were within walking distance of all the places we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent in every instance.
Cons: Better WiFi - doesn't reach to corners of corner rooms
An unexpected pleasure. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Saskatoon ya the best

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: modern, great staff
Cons: I was woken up a bit earlier than i wanted by a nearby service door. Maybe they could make that service door not so loud. But i forgive them.beback
Location: perfect
For Saskatoon this was the best i have seen. Quite 4 star ish....service like 5 star. Rather unique.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Truly Royal Treatment

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: One of the loveliest treats are the delicious little bedtime snacks left by the bed after they turn down the sheets.
Location: We went to the Forestry Farm and the Berry Barn.
From the moment we were greeted at the door to the last good bye after we checked out, we were treated like royalty. Ever member of the service team is genuinely warm and extremely helpful. Their knowledge of the city and enthusiasm for its many offerings was most helpful. I recommend the early morning stroll by the river following a wonderful sleep on a comfortable bed and silky smooth sheets. Come back from your walk with an appetite. You don’t want to miss out breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic stay!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Nicely located near river. Rooms large, breakfast A++, fantastic staff. Will visit again