Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location is not perfect. Everything is old in that hotel and breakfast is awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for an older hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Bathtub fixtures need replacing. Bathtub plug was broken, not good if you like baths.
Location: Close to major roads, made it quick to get where I wanted to go.
Was a pleasant stay for an older hotel. Not what I was expecting as I thought I was booked @ a newer hotel. But would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Debden, Saskatchewan

Nice clean comfort Inn.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to restaurants, early and Costco. The breakfast nook was great. lots to eat, good breakfast variety The heating system worked well. I was
Cons: Your advertising stinks. You led us to believe that there was a swimming pool and a hot tub there which is not so. You seemed to have mixed your ad be
Location: Making sure that all appliances work. We were too busy to take photos!
Check in was excellent great staff, always smiling. Room was very clean. we encountered two small problems: 1. The microwave was missing ( it happened that we didn't need one but staff was willing to get us one 2. The toilet flap had a slight leak in it and it caused the toilet to refill the tank every few minutes. I don't hear well so it did not bother my sleep. I did hear it when I went to the toilet. But my wife was sleeping next to it and she hears very well. It caused her wake up every time it refilled. That problem is easy to fix and it should be fixed for the comfort of your guests. John
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you had a positive experience overall, and I hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future. I will pass on your compliments to our staff! We certainly don't advertise having a pool as that has never been one of our amenities, but our sister hotel, the Comfort Suites Saskatoon, does have a pool and hot tub. Perhaps you were looking at an advertisement for their property. My apologies for the noisy toilet- thank you for letting us know, we were able to fix it right away. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at good rates

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I stayed overnight to attend a friend's birthday party...I thought hotel was a good price but wasn't expecting much..I was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded what I thought I'd get for the price...And the complimentary breakfast was the icing on the cake
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm so glad you had a positive experience with us, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon (306) 934-1122
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had two rooms rented and the one had ants in it and when we checked out and travelled home I realized I had bumps that looks like bed bug bites. Nothing was done about either incident!!! Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and I apologize for your poor experience with us. These incidences should certainly be reported and dealt with immediately, and we will be investigating. Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want no sleep...stay here...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Parties and noise, people from the street coming in and passed out in lobby....need I say more...We left and got a full refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for your poor experience, and I'm glad you we were able to give you a full refund. Unfortunately we had a particularly disruptive group during your stay, and we are currently working on updating our policies regarding the way we handle these situations. Thank you again, and I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience in the future. Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and ,staff are always friendly

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wonderfull night sleep. Beds are really comfortable and the place is always clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your complimentary review! I am so glad you had a pleasant experience with us, and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again! Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very noisy. Did not seem secure. Knocks on door at odd hours. They served us icy cold scrambled eggs for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Erin Heffernan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, and I sincerely apologize for your poor experience with us. We care very much about the security and comfort of our guests so I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in this regard. We are also working on improving the quality of our breakfast service. Thank you again, and I hope you will stay with us again in the future to give us a chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Erin Heffernan Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melfort

Party central

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Could not understand staff plumbing sucked bed was like a rock and a non stop party going on and people staying there had to call the cops staff did nothing and room was not as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Vik Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Gord, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the noise level during your stay, as well as problematic guests. The police were indeed called by our staff and the disruptive guests in question were escorted out in the morning. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vik Verma General Manager Comfort Inn Saskatoon 3069341122
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Location and price were good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everything was good except didn't like the blankets