Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room attendant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
good services I have ever had from a stay in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our "Castle on the River". We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very pretty hotel. Staff very friendly. Amazing location, central to everything. Fantastic overall stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We are happy you hear you enjoyed your stay and that you like our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nobdogs
Location: Nice
Good hotel too bad they let dogs and cats in the room Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for review our "Castle on the River". I’m sorry to learn you feel our pet-friendly policy is a con. The Delta Bessborough welcomes pets of any size for an additional fee which is used towards additional cleaning after a pet stay. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted May 31, 2016
I stayed 4 nights this past weekend and the experience was very pleasant. The room was spacious, well appointed but the hallway was a tad noisy. Overall the service was good and the hotel met all my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our “Castle on the River”. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: All was great!
Cons: Steam room was not working properly.
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. I recommend it without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We are happy you like our location and will recommend it. We certainly hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Extremely professional and welcoming staff and the best location in Saskatoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We are happy you like our location and find our staff professional and welcoming! We certainly hope to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Hotel by the River

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: The
Staff were very attentive, the rooms were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 10, 2016
Gorgeous, well kept hotel renovated to maintain its charm with modern ammenities. Good location to downtown. About 15 minutes from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our “Castle on the River”. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Denise from Kindersley

Relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Bessborough! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jair

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Martin G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our “Castle on the River”.