Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb.

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Attended a wedding being held at the Bessborough, beautiful banquet room. Hotel grounds were well manicured. A nice weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delta Bessborough. I was very pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Old world charm which excellent upgrades.
Cons: No real issues as far as I am concerned.
Location: Good location to the river park, downtown area. Easy trip to airport.
The hotel is located adjacent to the river park which is terrific for a nice walk or run. It is located right downtown which is nice and is well located for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our "Castle on the River" on Expedia. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that were happy with our location. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb.

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Exterior showed a beautiful old hotel.
Cons: Room décor didn't match the image one would perceive on arrival
Location: Good location, was involved with the wedding so didn't require things to do.
We attended a wedding with the reception being held at the Bessborough. Location was excellent, pleasing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our "Castle on the River" on Expedia. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that were happy with our location. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I like the heritage and grounds and lovely view. We were able to walk everywhere and left the car parked all weekend,
Location: Nice pubs and restaurants. Close to downtown shopping. Able to walk to Broadway district . Beautiful grounds and gorgeous view of river and nice path
Lovely weekend. Enjoyed the hotel. Loved the area. Beautiful patio and grounds. Lots of places to checkout ie pubs, restaurants, shopping, park, walking paths, river, University of Saskatchewan, all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We are happy you like our location. We certainly hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything the location on the river beautiful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Loved the location
The hotel was amazing from room to the staff. The location well i can't say enough. LOVED everything about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Bessborough. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent view close to area events within walking distance to Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Delta Bessborough and providing a positive review on Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room attendant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
good services I have ever had from a stay in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our "Castle on the River". We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very pretty hotel. Staff very friendly. Amazing location, central to everything. Fantastic overall stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Bessborough on Expedia. We are happy you hear you enjoyed your stay and that you like our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nobdogs
Location: Nice
Good hotel too bad they let dogs and cats in the room Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for review our "Castle on the River". I’m sorry to learn you feel our pet-friendly policy is a con. The Delta Bessborough welcomes pets of any size for an additional fee which is used towards additional cleaning after a pet stay. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted May 31, 2016
I stayed 4 nights this past weekend and the experience was very pleasant. The room was spacious, well appointed but the hallway was a tad noisy. Overall the service was good and the hotel met all my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Martin Gilbert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our “Castle on the River”. We hope to welcome you back soon!