Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver.bc

Over-rated!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Food.
Cons: Customer service.
We specifically chose this hotel because of the fun slides for our kids. But we soon came to regret that. At check in the front desk supervisor was not friendly. Very abrupt. Perhaps she needs a customer service course refresher to remind her of the hospitality industry she is in. Room was ok. Looked cleaned. Bathroom shower door , no tub, did not close properly letting out water , which became pools of water on the bathroom floor. Air conditioner was not strong enough. Even when we did set it to the cool temperature we wanted for the night, it did feel warmer. Also, lots of questionable people hanging around the hallway of our floor. We don't know why the were sitting around the hallway out of their rooms. As for the pool, other kids were left unattended, And soon became rowdy. At 11 pm we could still hear kids running up and down the hallway, and again at 6 am. Only good thing was the breakfast. We got a coupon for 2 for their breakfast, through booking with Expedia, at their restaurant. We soon found out there was a dollar value to the coupon and we could order anything on their menu that covered the value of the coupon, and if it exceeded we paid the difference. Food was good. Overall, I would not return to this hotel, nor would I recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice with close restaurants & shopping!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Perfect
Very comfortable! Rooms are large! Friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Trevor

disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The AC didn't keep the room cold, the blankets we super heavy, and the thermostat was so bright it lit up the room.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Igo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slight improvements necessary

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was not cleaned for the three days we were there. I had to request fresh towels and coffee twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellow Grass, SK

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: That it was close to everything we needed during our stay. Did not have to drive a long distance for convenience.
Cons: The noise level is louder than most hotels. Could benefit with staff roaming hallways to possibly relieve some of the noise. Parking was tough too.
Location: Tim Horton's Coop Convenience Store, Wal-Mart, a number of restaurants, and a 10 minute drive to the Jemini Skating Rink
It was a nice stay. Will be staying again. Room were clean and bright. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. Kids loved the pool. The hot tub jets weren't working and the pool was a little on the cooler side. But, that is probably just personal preference as it was freezing by any means. We had a cracked tile in the bathroom and the plug in bar on the desk was cracked and loose from the desk. I told the front desk and they said they would fix it. Other than that the rooms were generous in size, the hotel was clean & quiet and had great service. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Fairly new hotel, near all amenities, however...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel was clean and bright. Staff were friendly and were able to allow us an early check in. However, rooms are fairly noisy. Could hear the conversation in the room next to us, and no, they weren't yelling, just speaking in normal tone. Thankfully had a white noise app on our phones to drown out the sound. Could hear people walking up and down the halls all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean