Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from plaza and walk to river

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent stay in Saskatoon. I am very pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful. We do our best to ensure our guests needs are met and exceeded. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the city. Warmest Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Downtown was a disappointment.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pool and spa were nice
Cons: Entrance could be upgraded.
Location: Not the best as I have said earlier in the survey.
Lots of homeless and begging in the downtown core. Kinda run down looking. Found a couple of nice restaurants. Our truck was broken into in the hotel parking lot, staff at hotel were helpful. Only in the city for a couple of days so can't comment on entertainment. Probably won't be back anytime soon as we are out of province. People were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, I am very sorry to hear about your experience in Saskatoon. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best stay possible and it's our hope that they'll be able to enjoy Saskatoon to the fullest. I am disappointed to hear about your vehicle and if there is anything I can do to be of further assistance please let me know Colleen. Warmest Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Would have liked to been informed that this is a pet friendly hotel. Had to arrange other accommodations for my pet while vacationing.
Location: Great location, shopping, restaurants, and walking trails all in close proximity.
Overall great experience, clean facilities, friendly and welcoming staff. The only complaint would be the noise from the joining door in room to the other room. I could hear the other guests TV at 2:30 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Abigale, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent stay in Saskatoon. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was great, but please accept our apologies in regards to the noise disturbance in the middle of the night. If you scroll down to the bottom of the booking page for our property you will see a section about pets in the "about me". You can also contact the hotel directly if you have any questions and we'll be more than happy to assist. We look forward to seeing you again Abigale and we hope that you have a wonderful summer. Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Awesome hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, meals and overall cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind . I was there for 3 nights and happy.
Location: Shopping at the Midtown plaza mall, beautiful restaurants and leisurely walks.
It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Rahab, Thank you for 5 the star review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and we're thrilled to hear that everything was great during your 3 day stay. Hopefully you'll have another chance to come back and visit soon and enjoy some of the festivals Saskatoon has to offer during the summer. Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C.

Nice hotel close to restaurants and mall

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms are big and comfortable. It is reasonably priced. Close to everything. Only downfall is parking. It is an additional 15 dollars a day. Second time here and I will be staying again in September.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to having you back on your return in September. If there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact myself directly or let the front desk know. Warmest Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: There isn't anything to not like.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Right downtown and shopping mall right across the street.
THE best hotel to stay at in Saskatoon. Kept my luggage in secure area till I left for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating and review on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It is our pleasure to assist our guests in providing them with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you back on your next travels to Saskatoon. Warmest Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to Dr office for early appointment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is a problem as we always come in June (convocation/graduation month) and parking lot shared with convention centre
Standard king room acceptable for one night stay and price point. Staff ar front desk and restaurant very friendly. Room clean and bed comfortable linen decent quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jon Q, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for providing a review on Expedia of your recent visit to our property. While I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service I am disappointed that we weren't able to provide you with that wow factor that we hope to achieve. Unfortunately parking can be sparse during graduation ceremonies at TCU, but please do not hesitate to use our valet parking services to take away the burden of having to find a spot. We hope that you'll give us another chance during your next visit to Saskatoon. Regards, Jon Quigley Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. We are in the lounge and had great appetizers. Breakfast buffet was great and we had great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Nice hotel but not the comforter

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overall nice hotel.. the only con is the Comforter which has a rough texture... they should change it, not comfy to snuggle in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sask Marathon

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
In overnight for Sask Marathon. Great location right across from shopping mall. Check in staff awesome. Room was a bit on the small side but very clean and comfortable.