Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Excellent Place To Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel is well located for my business purposes. It is clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, I liked the size of the rooms and the location. Quick and easy check in/out. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Modern hotel, right down town.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel, newer. Check in and check out were so quick and smooth. Rooms were beautiful. Pool facilities were really nice. Located right downtown. Close to shopping and restaurants. I will 100% be staying here again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent breakfast selection

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hot breakfast isn't automatically included but well worth paying for. Great selection of fruits, cereals, pancakes, omelettes and breakfast meats. Our whole family enjoyed it and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to mall and bus depot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: New with high end finishes. Also a nice restraunt in the hotel with a pool and hot tub for the family.
Location: Shopping mall across the street along with their theatre. In the heart of downtown close to everything.
Centerally located so you can walk just about everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Brent Andrew, Hotel Management
Location, location, location! You echo the sentiments of many of our guests who love the fact that they can park in our indoor, above ground, heated parking garage and walk to some of Saskatoon's top restaurants, shopping and entertainment. I'm glad to see you were able to make use of many of the hotels amenities including: The Hub Restaurant and Lounge and our pool & fitness centre. Thank you again for letting us take care of you during your time in Saskatoon and for the 5 out of 5 review. Travel safe! All the best, Brent Andrew, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkton

Cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was cozy and comfortable. Not set up for 5 people. One of our children had to sleep curled up into a ball on the chair. The only thing I really didn't care for waa the breakfast buffet. Having time pay for buffet just to have a couple items to eat. We aren't huge breakfast eaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Brent Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks Cory for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about one of your kids having to curl up in a chair? Its unfortunate that my guest services team weren't made aware of your family of five as the property is set up with guest rooms that can accommodate five or even six guests. The hotel has four room types that are equipped with either a queen size/double size sleeper sofa or a sleeper chair (an oversize chair that unfolds into a twin size bed). The breakfast experience at our property is a bit different than other Holiday Inn hotels as we are a "Hub at Holiday Inn" concept. Breakfast is a combination of three "Breakfast Stations" - (1) a "Cold & Light Station" featuring fresh cut fruit, build your own yogurt parfait section, freshly baked muffins, toast, oatmeal, assorted cereals and more. (2) a "Hot & Hearty Station" with all your traditional favorites like pancakes, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, etc. (3) a "Chef's Station" ready to create a customized omlette or Eggs Benedict for you. These breakfast station options are priced at $9.00 for the Cold & Light Station of $15.00 for all three stations. For those guests, like yourselves, who wanted a lighter option, we have The Hub Cafe that offers coffee, tea, cappuccino, muffins, fruit cups, yogurt, breakfast bars and more. The information you have passed along to us is helpful as its an important reminder to our staff to be thorough in explaining to our guest what the hotel has to offer and how they can make your experience GREAT every time. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to look after you and your family while in sunny Saskatoon. Travel safe home! All the best, Brent Andrew, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Perfect location for TCU events

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Rented a room here for graduation ceremonies that were taking place at TCU. Couldn't ask for a better location. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thanks Gregory for the 5 STAR review! I'm so glad you had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. All the best, Brent Andrew, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Jun 26, 2016
When my family and I go out of town we will definitely be staying at Holiday Inn..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Brent Andrew, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for making us your hotel of choice when in sunny Saskatoon. Many guests, like you, echo the same sentiments about our proximity to Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre. They love the fact that you can park a vehicle in our indoor, above ground, heated parking garage and walk a half block to some of Saskatoon's top shopping and restaurants. Thanks again for the great 5 out of 5 review! Travel Safe. All the best, Brent Andrew, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rob from Kingston, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was at a conference at TCU and this is the perfect place to stay.