Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The owner came and introduced myself to us in the parking lot.
Cons: New bedding. Hair blower
Location: Good location to downtown
Had a musky smell was a non smoking room but had burn marks all over the furniture. It was with in walking distance to downtown. Pillows were small and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room change and T.V. and entrance card did not wor

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Aim to please,Friendly,Accomodating, Fast service. Caring
Cons: Coffee pot
Location: Excellent location,near many facilities,especially hospital where I went.
Very accomadating to my request to change to another room as guest in neighboring roo. was smoking. and T.V. satellite wire was loose and they changed to another T.V. and remote and reattached the wire so it worked better.Gave me a new card that worked right away and was there to make sure it worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Worse place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was worse , no light bulbs on the table lamp , no cleaning in bathroom .bad staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.A

easy access to main road

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: pleasant staff good breakfast
Cons: keep up the good work
Location: close to downtown
geat location pleasant staff who are well informed helpfull and are aware of activities and shopping areas in the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal.

A real dump. Staff unpolite and agressive!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is a real mess: cockroaches, holes in the drapes and blankets, dirty, filty carpet, bath without enamel... Simply disgusting! And one of the staff member was truly unpolite because I couldnt understand that they didnt have mini map of the city for the client like every hôtel. He yeld at me and order me to get out!!!! I had to cancel my reservation and lost money and time. Just don't go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The manager is bombastic and the rooms were not able to be heated. All round noises too much,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Rooms are old, outdated & in need of renovations.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great restaurant next door, Mr. Rizzo's. Was the highlight of our trip.
I guess you get what you pay for as it was very cheap and all other hotels were booked because of an Exhibition NHL game in town (Toronto vs Ottawa). The bed sheets were new but the bedspreads were old and outdated. There were mouse traps in each room and I killed 3 cockroaches even though they did look friendly and very surprised. The free breakfast was quite good and the cook was friendly and very quick with our meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Room was ok price was reasonable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was ok for the night. Reasonable cost. Room had a musty smell and the pillows were flat. Room could be renovated with fresh paint and flooring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel With amenities.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cosy room. Nourishing breakfast bacon eggs etc. Walking distance to entertainment. Great. Ed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodgepole, Alberta, Canada

Just a OK-

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, There was security on site. Bathroom, excellent. great shower. Gus, our morning 'go to' cook was great. Soooo tasty breakfasts, he was great
Cons: A lick and a promise of paint does not do the trick. Dealing with the nails etc. Clean or new drapes.Overhaul basically.
Location: Very close to where we needed to be. Beautiful Kinsmen park near by. Main road to get us across river and to our favorite antiquing shops.
Sheets were clean but ripped. Outlets, risky. Needs a thorough cleaning. Two chairs would have been nice. Nails and screws were found throughout parking lot due to construction.