Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.A

easy access to main road

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: pleasant staff good breakfast
Cons: keep up the good work
Location: close to downtown
geat location pleasant staff who are well informed helpfull and are aware of activities and shopping areas in the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal.

A real dump. Staff unpolite and agressive!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is a real mess: cockroaches, holes in the drapes and blankets, dirty, filty carpet, bath without enamel... Simply disgusting! And one of the staff member was truly unpolite because I couldnt understand that they didnt have mini map of the city for the client like every hôtel. He yeld at me and order me to get out!!!! I had to cancel my reservation and lost money and time. Just don't go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The manager is bombastic and the rooms were not able to be heated. All round noises too much,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Rooms are old, outdated & in need of renovations.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great restaurant next door, Mr. Rizzo's. Was the highlight of our trip.
I guess you get what you pay for as it was very cheap and all other hotels were booked because of an Exhibition NHL game in town (Toronto vs Ottawa). The bed sheets were new but the bedspreads were old and outdated. There were mouse traps in each room and I killed 3 cockroaches even though they did look friendly and very surprised. The free breakfast was quite good and the cook was friendly and very quick with our meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Room was ok price was reasonable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was ok for the night. Reasonable cost. Room had a musty smell and the pillows were flat. Room could be renovated with fresh paint and flooring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel With amenities.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cosy room. Nourishing breakfast bacon eggs etc. Walking distance to entertainment. Great. Ed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodgepole, Alberta, Canada

Just a OK-

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, There was security on site. Bathroom, excellent. great shower. Gus, our morning 'go to' cook was great. Soooo tasty breakfasts, he was great
Cons: A lick and a promise of paint does not do the trick. Dealing with the nails etc. Clean or new drapes.Overhaul basically.
Location: Very close to where we needed to be. Beautiful Kinsmen park near by. Main road to get us across river and to our favorite antiquing shops.
Sheets were clean but ripped. Outlets, risky. Needs a thorough cleaning. Two chairs would have been nice. Nails and screws were found throughout parking lot due to construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so bad I left.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was horrible, needs to be updated. The staff weren't friendly. I only picked this hotel because it was cheap and had a pool/waterslide. Got there to find out ths pool/waterslide has been closed for reno's for over a year. We left and went to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
overall dingy in apperance. strange people approaching for handouts, money, cigs soon got out of vechile, going to room and coming out. felt uneasy and had to watch your back. room poor in apperance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place doesn't deserve a single star, in fact a negative star rating is the only one that would begin to describe it. The check in lobby had an awful smell, the room was clean but had a smell as well. They neighborhood was not at all safe for any type of person to be in. The ad said it had a pool and waterside which it did not. We had even called the hotel before booking online and no one mentioned that the pool wasn't in service. The pool was the sole reason we even booked at this hole of a hotel. We did not stay more than 5 minutes in the room before getting back into our truck and leaving. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE!