Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Hotel is centrally located

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent customer service from check in to check out. Front desk clerks to the cleaning staff were very helpful when making recommendations from car washes to pizza joints. Quiet and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your most recent stay at our property. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about our staff, this is really mean a lot to us.We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Close to downtown but...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the hotel, comfortable and clean, friendly staff, good parking. My only issue was the guests. I didn't realize the hotel is between 2 country night clubs and hearing drunk moron coming down the hallways singing and shouting until 5:30 ruined my sleep. The only reason I wouldn't recoment this hotel is that. On the other hand, if you are coming to Saskatoon to party! There are 2 busy country night clubs right next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the issues in the hallway during the night. We have staff on site 24 hours a day to help control noise issues throughout the night. Hope to see you again in the future and we wish you the very best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Awesome place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We come to Saskatoon once a year. Last year had our bikes stolen locked outside a fancy hotel. Decided to stay at the Ramada. The staff were awesome! We had a huge fridge and microwave in our room; free parking and best of all we could keep our bikes in the room with us! Overall the hotel was clean, friendly but just a little too far from some locations like downtown to walk to, otherwise great place and would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving us a perfect rating. we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass it along your comments about our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Had to change rooms because first room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Matthew Langill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room you were checked into was not ready for you when you checked in. We have discussed this issue with the housekeeping staff to ensure that this will not happen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location, bad news about the pool

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was clean, tidy, and newly-renovated--very nice place overall. It was a nice walk to downtown (about 20 minutes) and easy to get to from the highway. The only downside was that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance, which we didn't know until we arrived at the hotel and went down to the hot tub on the first night we were there. I had actually cancelled our original hotel booking at a different hotel in town specifically because we had decided we wanted a place with a pool and a hot tub. We were in town for two nights on our trip across the country and were so looking forward to hanging out in the hot tub in he evenings. Super disappointed to find out that both were closed, and annoyed that the front desk staff hadn't mentioned this as we checked in, nor did any of the booking websites we looked at mention this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for the miscommunication about the pool when you checked into the hotel. Maintenance is working on the issues and is currently operational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was ok but air conditioning unit was super loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Matthew Langill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We have forwarded your concern to maintenance and they are currently working on the A/C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Stayed for a wedding

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Not impressed that we weren't told that to hot tub wasn't working. I asked the front staff how late it was open for and they told me a time but didn't mention it wasn't working. Also the hotel keys weren't working and we had to go down and get a new almost every time we left our room. Not the best stay I have had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Matthew Langill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you ran into so many issues during your stay. We have discussed these issues with maintenance staff, who are currently at work trying to resolve these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Above average hotel, walking distance to convention centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property.
4 out of 5
by George W.

A good place to stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Saskatoon for a Fraternal Grand Chapter Meeting, and the Ramada Was their headquarters for the meeting. I had a King Room and it was very clean and comfortable. It is an older hotel but well maintained. The food was good, but being in a rural area the restaurant closed early and you had to walk several blocks if you wanted something to eat. I do think some handicap grips would be nice in the bathtub for us older people so we don't slip taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Joan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We will review your concerns to improve our guests' overall experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unity

Was for business training for my staff.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice to have training & booked into same location so didn't have to drive to & from hotel to training location.
Cons: Would have been in their opinions a little nicer if there would have been a few more choices where to walk to for eating places.
Location: They said wasn't really much within walking distances.
Was handy for my staff, as they had training in one of your conference rooms for a couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We have multiple outlets on site that provide food services. Outside of these outlets we are only 7 block away from the downtown core, where there are many other food options. We appreciate your feedback, as we strive to improve each and every stay of our guest. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.