Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good clean rooms and staff. Smaller pool area ran out of towels and was not replenished or tidied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice stay. Pet friendly and easy access. Outside is deceiving to interior part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo narrows

Very nice hotel very clean friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good sleep good coffeeThe hotel was very quiet parking was close to the main door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacouver BC

Hotel close to everything i needed.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Of the 6 nights we stayed, only on one night was it really noisy by our room. It would be nice to have someone ask loud guests to be quiet after hours
Location: Airport nearby, shopping not far away either.
When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a better room, no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

A good deal for a nights sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The price was right and for a place to rest your head it's evenly matched. They were closed to the airport. Close to good eats. And easy accessibility to and from highways. I would definitely stay here again. The Roos were clean and spacious. My bath room was very clean. Overall I was pleased with this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was nice. Wifi was worst ever I have had. Rooms were too small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very noisy, people knocking on the door in the middle of the night, will never stay there again I should receive a full refund for what I had to go through at this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: When arriving and checking in the front desk staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping staff doing a better job
The room was very dusty and to me that is unacceptable. If the room hasn't been used for awhile and it is then rented out it should have been checked to make sure all was clean before the guest arrived. The bathroom was also very dusty. I hope head of housekeeping does a better job at checking the rooms after they have been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Disappointed in Saskatoon

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Overall room cleanliness.
Location: Dennys' breakfast.
We arrived and had no phone or TV service. I called front desk from my cellular and asked if they had to turn the phone on, he said, yes he did. Half hour later no change and realized tv not working either. Husband finally went down and thinking it was remote batteries, we were told to jiggle the phone lines. Both TV and phone started working. We were on the 2nd floor, right above where the bar patrons came outside to smoke, needless to say, both nights were not quiet. The bathroom was dirty, walls and floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

SANDMAN HOTEL IS VERY QUIET AND CONVENIENT

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: very clean and quiet and they had an airport shuttle as well as friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: close to shopping and as well the airport is only 2 miutes away.................................I would stay again!!!!!!
Hi last week I stayed ion one of many Sandman hotel across the world, they are a very clean chain of hotel and always puts the customer first!!!!!!!!! I like this hotel and would stay again!