Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swift current sk canada

Horrible stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Plenty of bugs crawling in room. Washroom ventilation fan fell off ceiling. Torn Bedspreads and blankets. Reception calls at 12.30 night to ask if we were walking in front rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Cheap and clean place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
AC was way too loud, smoke easily infiltrates from outside the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Handy to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate and close to restaurants and CBD.
Cons: Some kind of wardrobe or clothes rack would be helpful as there was nowhere to hang clothes.
Location: Close to highway and restaurants
Staff were very friendly and I had no problems. Despite being on a main road, the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Worth using if you're on a budget.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The room was smallish but useable and clean enough. The only issue I really had was that the previous guests wet face cloth was still draped over the shower head. On a positive note, the pizza delivery service advertised on the key card is awesome. Great pizza value. The staff when we arrived and when we were leaving were awesome. Very friendly and very professional.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Regina

Good dollar value

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Saskatoon Thriftlodge is good value for your dollar.
3 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Liars amd perverts!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
They give me a noon check out then tell the maid my vehicle is gone at 1030 and send her in. I tell her to not come in I am in the bathroom un clothed. She comes in anyways. My truck is parked in the stall 2 doors away and clearly visible. From the managers desk. They did this on purpose and refused a refund! I called the better business Bureau and am in legal proceedings to have the money refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The thriftlodge in Saskatoon is ideal for its price. It's absolutely not fancy, but it's close to the airport, it has parking, it has free breakie, and the shower works. All you need. However, the bedding is rough, the bathroom 'looks dirty', but is really just old and needs to be refurbished, and shaw tv is never great.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Regina

Good value

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight sleep
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
THe floors were ice cold and we had to wear 2 pairs of socks. nothing like having laminate flooring on cement. no padding