Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Lovely. Quiet. Luxurious. Delicious.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping. Spa.
The best hotel I've stayed at. Wonderful staff. Clean. Luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms were beautiful, and the bedding was very soft. Staff was friendly and the included breakfast with our room was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk canada

Excellent location downtown.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Close to excellent restaurants and shopping. Beautiful view along the Saskatchewan River. Staff are excellent. And so is the chef -prepared breakfast included with your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Best place to stay in Saskatoon. Outstanding staff and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This is the best place to stay in Saskatoon if you want a more design driven atmosphere. As a bonus, they seriously have the best sheets ever. I didn't want to get out of bed. I travel a lot and that might have been the one time I actually considered locking myself into the room. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Best Hotel in Saskatoon!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Modern and updated
Location: Walk to the theatre in just minutes, the downtown mall which is the largest in Saskatoon or visit all the amazing restaurants.
If you are picky about your hotel being updated and clean - the James Hotel is the one for you. Being a small city, your hotel selections are limited. The James Hotel is centrally located, you are walking distance to all the great restaurants and a $20 cab ride from the Airport. Although I would recommend renting a car - as everything is close to drive to. We have stayed in the King Suite before that was gorgeous and facing the river, however this stay, we stayed in a basic King Room. It was smaller of course, however the bed was super comfortable, the plumbing is great (shower was hot and strong) and very clean. I would definitely pay $100+ more to stay at the James over the others, just for ease of mind. The staff are so welcoming and the lobby is always clean. They take pride in their little hotel and we love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff is great. Extremely friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff made us feel like family!! That made our stay amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary view from a comfortable room.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Everything about this hotel is first clas and every member of the James staff genuinely interested in enhancing our experience of the hotel and the city. The breakfast is fresh, abundant and we'll presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Perfect for walking downtown!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Bellhop had our bags in our room before we knew what room we were in! He even met us outside in -40 to help us with our things! The beds are like heavenly clouds, my husband and I can't wait to return!!!