Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Economical

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Economical
Cons: Gd to hv est timing for pick up point for shuttle svs from lumpini mrt and sala Daeng bts
Location: 7 eleven
Nothing to shout abt. Quiet walking trial from station to hotel especially at night. Better to take cab
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Apiradee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean modern with good breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms are small
Tips: Ask for more pillows Don't book a tour here - it was very bad with no tour guiding Try any of the three small restaurants across the street - cheap and good eats Avoid breakfast and check in when tour groups arrive Let them get a taxi to airport for you - best game I drive we had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you to stay with us, we appreciate for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ibis Sathorn review

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, orderly and nice ambience
Cons: the lift should have better ventilation ; I noted that the fan in the lifts are not switched on
Location: There are taxis plying the road just outside the hotel which allows me to grab one easily and conveniently to go where I wishes to.
I had several good nights' rest as there were no noise and disturbance. I found the staff to be friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing for your expereince, we will pass yor compliment to our team member for encourage them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Cheap stay. You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The first impression of the room: how small it is and we thought they forgot to make the bed just because it had minimal bedding. However the bed was quite comfortable to my liking. They had free water but we didn't find it until day 2haha as it was in the fridge and the fridge was in the cupboard that we haven't noticed when we looked around. It is under the table just so you guys know. The bathroom was also okay except the hair under the toilet seat. They has soap and shampoo provided which is a plus for what we paid. Overall pretty clean establishment with good service. As I said before you get what you pay for. If you are looking just for a cheap place to stay, with good air conditioning and not looking for anything flash then this is a good choice. You also get given 2cards (keys)for the room which is Great all other hotels we have stayed at so far had given us only one..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience, we will share your comment to our team for encourage them. And we will brief our Housekeeping team again regarding to cleanliness. We are look forward to welcome you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Not far from 7-11 so it easy to go and grab some snack 24/77, small underground parking area that hard to park if you have big car.
3 out of 5
by juan

Nothing Special. Friendly Staff. Typical Ibis

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
They try but it is not enough. Too many people. So crowded. Luggage all over the reception area. Looks like a Baggage Office at the Airport. Far off. They have a shuttle at certain hours. For the right price okay. Wifi fast . Not really an opinion for this hotel. Does the job....no thrills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
If you are looking for a decent, clean hotel for a day or two, or three this is adequate. Seeking comfort - not here. Wanting amenities - not here. Looking for for good parking - no way. But for an inexpensive place to sleep, and go see the sights. This is not bad for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfy bed

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very comfortable bed. However it is not for those who visit Bangkok for the first time and those expect to enjoy hotel facilities like pool as there is none. But if you just look for a comfy bed to sleep at this price, it is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TLV Israel

Small rooms but clean

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location.. small rooms but clean. Very good hotel not my first time.. i love to stay there more time on my next trip to Bangkok. The staf are very helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient Family Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and modern, but it is further away from all of the shopping areas and tourist places. This is not the hotels fault but something to be aware of.