Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista Californai

Real Thai traditional feeling.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent! There is very good service, great environment, perfect of real Thai food. love to stay forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A relaxing and blissful hideaway in the middle of

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Best hotel experience I have ever had, from the nice secluded drive way into the the hotel you are transported from the hustle and bustle of central Bangkok to a relaxing 5 star hideaway. We stayed 3 days and two nights and believe we saw only 4-5 other guests, a hotel that really felt like it was yours. We did pack our days full with adventures so we weren't there very often but it was nothing short of amazing. The pillows, douvet, mattress, shower, toilet (yes it's worth a mention and if you ever get the chance of using theirs you will know why) bathroom and general room itself with a nice view of their horse shoe layout overlooking green grounds and Lilly ponds was great. As we got the room for a steal of a price and we're travelling on a budget everything else was a bit too expensive for us to use/endulge ourselves into but it made us seem more of the city as I can see how the hotel can become a holiday within itself. Thank you for having us and im sure if a hotel could have 6 stars this would be one of the first in line to revive it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Even with the pool under renovation it was an amazing place great location We def will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel and rooms, very clean, great food, and very friendly and helpful staff, loved this place!
Location: Very conveniently located in the downtown Bangkok area, but sits far away from the road and noise of the city to be quiet and tranquil.
Wonderful time there, the staff, food, and spa, are outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

High quality staff, customer service and facilitie

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The Sukhothai hotel met my expectations and more. I appreciated their staff, always eager to making my stay comfortable. My sister and I got great ideas for day outings from Tom, the concierge, with unique places to see and eat. The buffet breakfast was also worth the expense, it had a variety of Western and local foods to enjoy. The room was spacious, with comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom had a big tub, separate standing shower and toilett separate toilet. We were provided with complementary bath salts as well, and more. Overall we were very satisfied with the quality of the service at all levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stay just a night and the pool was under renovation. It's a nice hotel but For the price you have better options in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Room - Poor Service

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We booked an executive suite. The room size and design were very nice for the cost.
Cons: Service - At no point did we every feel welcomed.
Location: Very little within walking distance as it is more of a business district. All sightseeing and restaurants were a taxi ride.
We stayed one night and selected the hotel for its facilities and location. The swimming pool was closed for renovations (not publicized) with the alternative offering being a mid tier hotel 10 minutes by shuttle bus. We attempted to book a spa location which all normal times were booked and were recommended to go off property. There were no additional services provided to Expedia booking (ie. no early check-in). Staff was unpleasant to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sukhothai vs Banyan Tree

Posted Aug 20, 2017
During my travels at Bangkok I stayed at both Banyan Tree and Sukhothai. I will begin with, Sukhothai was a much more memorable in terms of architecture pricing and atmosphere. Banyan was very crowded (and is expected since it is a 60 floor building). Sukhothai was much more affordable and was much larger horizontally. It had moody atmosphere such as creek along side of the walkway and their marvelous pond. Breakfast was better than Banyan in my opinion as well Only downfall was that their world famous swimming pool was on renovation on the days we were staying there and sent us to their partner's swimming pool by shuttle providing us with food/drink voucher. Overall if given the chance, I'll stay at this hotel the entire stay rather than the Banyan Tree. (Banyan Tree spa was nice but after visiting lots of other spas, I think Banyan spa was a bit too expensive when you can visit spas near by such as Bahwa, Divana, Oasis... etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Sublime

Posted Aug 11, 2017
One of Bangkok's most iconic hotel and most probably my favourite hotel in this part of the world. Graceful and stylish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The best part of the trip was being in the hotel. By far one of the best experiences I've had in a hotel.