Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

This hotel is not ageing well.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros:
Over the last 10 years I have visited this property on many occasions. This hotel has such great potential but has not been updated or had its furniture replaced since its inception. As a result of this, many things are either broken, damaged or not working properly. Unfortunately this hotel seems more like a 2 star property than the 4 star rating it promotes. If you are on a limited budget and want a basic room then it is ok, but if you are after something beautiful and special then you should give it a miss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel has cockroaches problem

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, friendly front end staff
Cons: Cleanliness, cockroaches problem need to be dealt with immediately and not by spraying room with raid and still have guests occupying them.
Location: This hotel is close to Silom.
This hotel is in need of a very deep clean and fumigation. There's nothing worst than opening up the closet and seeing cockroaches crawl on your clothing. The cockroaches problem was in both rooms I stayed in and worst they were using raid to spray the room prior to checking me into the second room. So as I entered I was confronted with that awful smell. The smell lingered for a long time. I had no choice as it was late. Woke up the next morning with a headaches and burning eyes. You could smell the Raid through the vents. At that point I just wanted to leave. They offered to upgrade my room and the hotel manager was no where to be found. I felt I ruin the first two days of my Bangkok vacation. The pricing is great and the hotel looks amazing. I am sure the hotel deserve high ratings at one point but in its current situation this hotel's management must take immediately action to rid themselves of this problem so guests do not have to deal with this major inconvenience. I am very thankful Expedia took action to assist in this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb australia

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time for the 19 nights we stayed. Very quite and private. Room staff fantastic. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by JOSE M

Total free downhill fall ..! Never return

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Urbana SATHORN/ Years ago just to be a good service apartment to stay ( business or family trip ) Now it's in a free download particularly if business were the purpose of your stay .. In two weeks I were unable to have a decent wifi connection in my room , they offer to change and the situation was the same . Most of the reception employees are students ( no pay ) communication English skills cero .. Totally disappointed.. Coming for years... Will never return Think twice before booking..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKSAR

uptown location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel is 10 minute walk from Saladeang Station. You will find street stalls once you walk for 3 minutes. Spacious rooms, well functioning A/C with a kitchen (though I did not use it). Can improve a bit regarding cleanliness, but I would say , please don't expect too much as how much you pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

convenient location at downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I stayed 2n/3d. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed, rooftop swimming pool, GYM etc. restaurants, 7eleven, massage shop, hospital, coffee shop nearby(walking distance) Complementary wifi burden me sometimes. Beside that i satisfied. generally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pretty from far away, dirty up close

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We booked this hotel due to the location, photos and ratings (for some reason the bad ones never showed up until after we booked). For it to be consider 4 stars is a joke. Check in was slow, our room wasn't ready so we came back at 2:00 pm (which is fine), they lost our check in paperwork and spent a good amount of time trying to find it (never found it while we were standing there waiting). Do not be fooled by the lobby. We stayed on the 14 floor which had an amazing view. The room from far away looked nice, up close it was dirty and dusty. Minimal things things were provided in the restroom which did not include hand soap. After exploring the city we got back to the hotel to find cockroaches all over the living room, kitchen, and bathroom. We were so shocked and decided to look up the reviews again on Expedia. To our surprise there were now 10 plus reviews stating that this hotel is infested with cockroaches and that management doesn't do anything about it. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
at very good location, near metro station, got many restaurant nearby very convenient. The staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel's cleanliness need to improve very much. This is the first hotel that I saw so many cockroaches walking around it's so scary and awful. After I saw the cockroaches in the living room floor, kitchen and our room. I can't sleep tight through the night. As we're very tired and only stay for one night so we did not want to trouble the staff so much just wish to check out asap. The next morning my little girl got many insect bites on her legs, it's swellon big and she complains very pain, her back also got big patch of rashes. :"(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted May 25, 2017
In simple word very much satisfactory.room service , food were excellent. Front desk is friendly to us .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels