Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We chose it because we needed to be close to the airport and didn’t find any good value in town during a busy conference week when a lot of places were booked. We were so pleasantly surprised. A hotel that runs a 2 star Michelin cannot be a bad decision because that perfectionist approach does spill over into the way they run their hotel. And our Swiss friends knew the place and told us it is actually quite famous locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA USA

Rustic yet elegant country chateau

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great remote location, quiet, impeccable service, and unbelievable dining experience.
Cons: Towels can be updated: a bit scratchy amidst all the luxury
Location: Geneva is about a 20 minute drive away
Wonderful hotel and restaurant nestled in the vineyards of Sevigny, just outsize of Geneva. So many meticulously preserved details from another era such as a cobblestone drive, exposed timber preserve the feeling of an old country chateau but updated with all mod-cons. My room was a converted attic room with sloped ceiling and small window but oh what a view! Dining experience is the finest I have had in Geneva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not big on hospitality

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, nice room
Cons: friendliness of staff, more hospitality towards those staying at hotel
Location: Pretty far from Geneva and main attractions. Not much nearby from what we saw.
This place is beautiful and in a lovely setting; however, the staff is not friendly at all. The place was bustling with preparation for dinner at the restaurant but, unless you plan on dining there, you feel left out of the action and pretty much invisible to the staff. We simply didn't feel welcome and would not recommend or return for this reason. The room was nice, breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Country hotel 10 mins from geneva airport.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as I arrived at Geneva airport late one night and needed to meet someone there early the next morning. I wanted something nearby and not too expensive but was not too keen on the places in Ferney. This hotel is lovely, right out in the country but 10-15 minutes max from the airport. It feels like a small country house hotel of a high standard and although I didn't use the restaurants they looked to be of a high standard also. The room was on offer the night I stayed so it was less than £100 but even at the full price of £135 I'd happily choose it again.
5 out of 5
by Eric Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs Tracy C from Stotfold uk

Tirrell famille

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous large suite beautifully furnished on 3 floors . Michelin star meal by philippe Chevrier was amazing.&staff service was impeccable. Lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Omar from Jordan

A great and relaxing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantantic hotel in the middle of the green .... But at the same time you are close to brussels city center ... The breakfast is really delicious.... Looking forward to stay again in this nice hotel
2 out of 5
by Omar

Not Bad ... but expensive

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
My review may hurt the overall rating of this hotel , but actually ... i did not enjoy staying there , it is not actually worth what you are paying , when we arrived the hotel it was very very hot and there is no air conditioning in the room , the breakfast is served for 20 Euros but very very limited options ,at the end of the day i found that this hotel is famous as restaurant not as a hotel as it is ranked as two stars michillen , if you are interested to stay outside of cities in Switzerland , the are near Bern and interlagen is very very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I had a wonderful stay. The service was great. The room was very clean. The hotel management seems to be very efficient.