Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient location for travelers

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Courteous service and pet-friendly accommodations! Our room was mostly clean except for a small piece of cracker on the floor. The bed was very comfortable and the minifridge and microwave were useful amenities. The hotel was conveniently located for travelers passing through the area and was reasonably priced. I appreciated that they did not change an extra pet fee for bringing our dog along.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quite, close to food and drink.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our LaQuinta experience was great. The suite was very clean, comfortable and cozy. I would definitely stop in again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. Did not appreciate being put on top floor..traveling with my dog and very inconvenient to take him outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good heart and good attitude !!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The manager Eric is very good., I would say the whole team are very caring ., instead of just hi and bye they really meant to look at you was sincerity ., I have some problem with my chargers they promised me they gonna take care that and they serious about that ., they're very patient & caring ., I'm amazed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Through Grief

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: I was there for a funeral so I didn't do much sight seeing.
Although I was visiting during a difficult time the hotel staff really made my time there less stressful. The staff went above and beyond my expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good: close to family and interstate. McDonald's nearby. Friendly staff and average accommodations Not so good: room lacked clock radio, second night stand, and tv channel guide. Reading light next to chair was dim and table next to the chair had been moved to the bedside, so no place to put anything down if sitting in the chair. Tv channels difficult to understand and when using a guide that I picked up at the desk some of the channels just didn't come in at all. Bathroom sink had an upgraded aerator which managed to spray mist all over including me. Guest Services: Breakfast bar sparse. Bins for tea, butter, etc were practically empty at 7am on Wednesday. No bread for toast nor sweet rolls. Only scrambled eggs, almost browned potatoes, grits and cold cereal. No fruit, no yogurt. Didn't try the waffle iron. DANGEROUS: Exterior door to the pool was unlocked 24/7. Door to the laundry was also chronically open to reveal the sign posted saying that it was always to be closed. What if a child wandered in there? Overall, average accommodations at a decent price. Don't count on anything else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Night

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We left after one night of no sleep. The room had loud and bizarre a/c unit that turned on and off in 60 second intervals. We could hear doors slamming shut all night long, a loud and long fight from the room next door at 3 am that almost prompted us to call the cops, and listens to a train whistle several times a night. It is a pet friendly hotel which is the only reason why we were there, but with all the noise and movement of people down the hallways all night long our poor dog constantly was waking up and grumbling. The hotel was a "port in a storm" literally for one night during hurricane Matthew, but L thankfully I found a Marriott Residence Inn (more $$ but definitely worth it for our sanity) for the next 2 nights. Yes, most of the issues were due to my less than ideal fellow guests of the hotel; but I won't be back and will think twice about going to any La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel after having to evacuate our homes due to Hurricane Matthew. It was pet friendly and a decent price. The location is far from most restaurants and shopping, around 20-25 minutes. An Arby's and Waffle House are within walking distance. The hotel is in decent shape and the room was very clean and spacious for us and our two dogs. Breakfast was poorly stocked each morning. Staff may have been overwhelmed with the hotel being at capacity, but they also weren't friendly. The woman at the front desk wasn't personable or understanding. The television and wifi service were inconsistent and constantly timed out or weren't available. This was tough when we were relying on them to check the weather back home. Overall okay experience. Should we find ourselves in Mobile again, we would probably stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick County, NC

Where are the Clean Towels??

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good location for the Wedding Reception we were attending in nearby Axis, AL.
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways. A working ice machine on the second floor. A note at the check-in desk to say the only working ice machine was on the third
After checking in on Thursday we were disappointed that the towels left in the tub were not refreshed on Friday nor was the bed made up. When we left for a dinner at 6:00 on Friday night we asked the desk clerk to be sure we had fresh towels by the time we returned. At 10:00pm still no towels and it took another trip to the desk to finally get some towels. The clerk's comment was that I should be glad I waited because the towels she was giving me were much more fluffy than the usual ones they put in the room! Again between Sunday and Monday, the bed was not made and the towels were not refreshed. The housekeeping staff needs some serious re-training.