Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Through Grief

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: I was there for a funeral so I didn't do much sight seeing.
Although I was visiting during a difficult time the hotel staff really made my time there less stressful. The staff went above and beyond my expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick County, NC

Where are the Clean Towels??

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good location for the Wedding Reception we were attending in nearby Axis, AL.
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways. A working ice machine on the second floor. A note at the check-in desk to say the only working ice machine was on the third
After checking in on Thursday we were disappointed that the towels left in the tub were not refreshed on Friday nor was the bed made up. When we left for a dinner at 6:00 on Friday night we asked the desk clerk to be sure we had fresh towels by the time we returned. At 10:00pm still no towels and it took another trip to the desk to finally get some towels. The clerk's comment was that I should be glad I waited because the towels she was giving me were much more fluffy than the usual ones they put in the room! Again between Sunday and Monday, the bed was not made and the towels were not refreshed. The housekeeping staff needs some serious re-training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good stop quick off the road

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good right off the road. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by larry from Boone, N.C.

Great experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. I will be back!!!
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Queen City, TX

Humidity City

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on the way home from our Florida vacation. Hotel was SO humid and uncomfortable. Not just the room, the entire hotel, hallways and all. Turned the AC down to 60° and it still as uncomfortable. Glad to leave and go home
2 out of 5
by April from san antonio

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible, I reserved a room with 2 beds, I was given a 1 bed and a sofa. I was over charged since I didn't get what I paid for. The Mgr told me to call hotels.com I did they said that la quinta gave me wrong info but said that they will give me back $26 which I did get. There wasn't any sheets or blankets for the sofa. I went to ask for some they said they didn't have any but she checked any way and came back with a sheet. And that's all that was avail.
2 out of 5
by Michel from Cocoa, Florida

MOLDY furniture - NO towels - NO Return Call

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The fixtures appeared clean. The sound on the TV would not work for the first couple hours. I was good until I discovered there was MOLD in the furniture from the humidity in the building. Housekeeping took half our towels (left the washcloths) and never replaced them. Trash cans never emptied, beds untouched and never remade. When I asked for replacement towels, there were NO TOWELS available because they were being laundered. They brought me cold and DAMP towels. I didn't expect hot towels. But, I did expect DRY ones. The bathrooms had NO SOAP and no paper towels. People had used up the tissues before I arrived. I left an item in the hotel room and contacted the hotel on three different occasions to locate the item. (Well, actually 5, but the phone was only answered on three during normal 9-5 business hours.) I left my number with two different agents, one was directly to the Assistant Manager, Brittany. Neither of them returned the call from OVER TWO WEEKS ago. There wasn't a single isolated concern, but in the totality of it all, our experience reflected the lack of maintenance, preparation, and professionalism even a reasonable guest would expect. I would NOT recommend nor return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geschäftsreise

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Alles o.k.
3 out of 5
by Walter from Brandon

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very few toiletries. Soap was the only one provided. No lotion. Towels were very thin and small. Had to travel to next town to eat.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Chadds Ford Pa.

Elevator smell like animals....no animal free room

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
No shampoo in room....halls smell like animals. Will not stay there again.