Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Fast food places within walking distance. Located right of the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Laquinta Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive feedback and review, will look forward to being of service to you in the future
1 out of 5
by Joe

rotten tomatoes

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
bad staff, bad property, dirty, smelly, poorly run
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by Tina

DON'T BOOK ONLINE/NO ROOMS AVAILABLE

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL ONLINE, WE DID, DROVE 20 MIN OUT OF THE WAY AND ONCE WE GOT TO THE HOTEL THERE WAS NOT A ROOM AVAILABLE. I WAS STILL CHARGED FOR THE ROOM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Tina, We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your reservation and that the hotel was overbooked. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we may address your billing concern. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by Ivan H.

That what you get with panic booking

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty hotel, room not as booked. I've booked a double bed room and teceived a king size with a sofa. Everything in the room was moist. Dirty elevator, hallway and room. I do not think there has been a room service and cleaning foe the last few days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan H, Thank you for the review! It is troublesome to hear the room type booked was not honored. This review definitely does not sound like the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable environment to our guests is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a terrible musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very humid

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Upon entering the hotel you were greeted with hot humid air. In our room everything was wet and the room was stifling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry to hear the room was stifling and humid upon arrival. We will share your comments with the maintenance team so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Damon

Damon Thomas

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, the front desk attendant was very knowledgeable of the hotel and it's amenities, but they wouldn't take my credit card due to some new policy with Hotels.com. The room was the wrong room, and the carpet had been plugged with another piece of old carpet like it was going to grow back together with watering, and the phone didn't work either, so to get in touch with the front desk, you have to walk down or Google the number. I personally would ever go back to this particular hotel, but the staff was awesome and apologetic.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Humid

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very humid and overall it was not the usual "la Quinta " experience .... not worth the price . For $20 more stay somewhere else .