Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quite, close to food and drink.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our LaQuinta experience was great. The suite was very clean, comfortable and cozy. I would definitely stop in again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Through Grief

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: I was there for a funeral so I didn't do much sight seeing.
Although I was visiting during a difficult time the hotel staff really made my time there less stressful. The staff went above and beyond my expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick County, NC

Where are the Clean Towels??

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good location for the Wedding Reception we were attending in nearby Axis, AL.
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways. A working ice machine on the second floor. A note at the check-in desk to say the only working ice machine was on the third
After checking in on Thursday we were disappointed that the towels left in the tub were not refreshed on Friday nor was the bed made up. When we left for a dinner at 6:00 on Friday night we asked the desk clerk to be sure we had fresh towels by the time we returned. At 10:00pm still no towels and it took another trip to the desk to finally get some towels. The clerk's comment was that I should be glad I waited because the towels she was giving me were much more fluffy than the usual ones they put in the room! Again between Sunday and Monday, the bed was not made and the towels were not refreshed. The housekeeping staff needs some serious re-training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected, clean

Posted May 14, 2016
Better than expected! Clean room and comfy bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Stayed 5 days. Room did not get cleaned the whole time we stayed. Had to go and ask for towels and toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braman, Ok.

Nothing fancy, but clean, easy check in

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: update facility, carpet needs replacing, elevator placement is poor.
Location: Away from traffic, relaxing area
Short stay, nice enough, could use some updating and entrance was a little odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good News-the Parking lot was very well-lighted. Bad news-too much light infiltrated the curtains from the parking lot. I also noted that there was insufficient soundproofing between the rooms. Actually, I like this hotel, having stayed in it about four times; it is very conveniently located for me when I travel to visit my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & great rates!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great atmosphere! Friendly staff minus one front desk clerk! Overall the other friendly & helpful staff outweighed her! We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC out

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the AC
Location: Pretty remote area, good for us with a dog
We like the hotel, have stayed there before. This time, the AC in our room went out at about 4 am. Fortunately, we could open the windows. At 4 am, not much use in telling the hotel until we got up - moving to another room would have been useless since we needed to be up at 6 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Was checked in by the maintenance man whom was on the phone with the absent manager or staff member responsible for the front desk, he was instructed by phone the step by step procedure for checking me in. He did a fine job and was kind and helpful. The facility is run down and the location is seedy. My sleep was limited due to the all night waffle shack next door. At 1:00am to 2:30 am the parking lot was full of rowdy crowds and the police were on the scene for an hour to break up a disturbance. Don't send anyone here.