Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khon Kean

Nice hotel close to the beach. Good environment.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. But now they construct some building so you will hear the noise from construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ann Padilla, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your valuable time to give us a review. We are happy to know that you like Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. With regards to the construction we are trying to make our resort nice in order for you to enjoy and relax more. We apologize for whatever inconvenience that you've experience. Best Regards, Ann Padilla Guest Relation Officer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkoj

Good location have they own beach

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good but hotel is under construction right now breakfast was perfect everything oj
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ann Padilla, Hotel Management
Dear Im P, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I can assure you that we will review all your comments to ensure that the kitchen team will know about this. If ever you are back in Pattaya, we would be delighted to welcome you again at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. Best Regards, Ann Padilla Guest Relation Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely resort, friendly staff and a great holiday!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is our second visit to the Pinnacle resort. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the villa which was a great bonus. We were taken to our villa - after a long flight we wanted to have a shower and there was no hot water. We called Reception and within 5 minutes we had someone over to fix it and the job was done in 15 minutes which was such great service!! The pool was great, the staff are all incredibly friendly and welcoming. We got breakfast included which has the best assortment from eggs any way to pancakes, crossaints, Thai breakfast and loads more. We got massages most days which were incredible - just past the pool closer to the villas or where the little stores are. Thai massage was $200 baht which is super cheap and they had many different ones. For eating I would recommend The Glass House which is down the beach and serves the best Thai food! The staff are so friendly there and I would recommend sitting upstairs and you have a beautiful view/setting for dinner. We got the shuttle bus into Pattaya city a few times which was really easy and cheap serviced by the hotel. I couldn't recommend this place more if I tried - it will be a yearly visit for us! Thank you to all of the staff who made it so enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ann Padilla, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, It is our goal to provide guests with memorable experience and we always appreciate when our team members and the great service they deliver gets highlighted. I will take great pleasure to convey you kind compliments to them and I am sure they will be most happy and encouraged. My great appreciation upon your comment towards our resort. Here at The St. Regis, we strive to deliver a bespoke service to our valued guest. Reviews like yours show me that we manage to create special moments therefore I would like to thank you for writing this review as words like yours are rewarding for our whole team. Best Regards, Ann Padilla Guest Relation Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Comfy stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good service minded staff, spacious room, good breakfast and tree pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Ann Padilla, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for you perfect rating. We are very pleased that you love our service, rooms, breakfast and our pools we really appreciate your good comments. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Best regards, Ann Padilla Guest Relation Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Place.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. Breakfast was great with good selection. Something we really noticed was that the prices to dine in were very reasonable. So many resorts have high prices on dining in. This resort appeared to be getting people from outside coming in for meals. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Simon Hoekstra, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for sharing with us your recent holiday experience at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. I am most pleased that you have rated our property as ‘amazing and beautiful’, and appreciated the great location and beautiful view, the service levels, and the quality of the food. . I am delighted that you have immensely enjoyed your stay and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Parichat

Nice villa zone with private pool access recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and hospitality, nice hotel staff, private pool access right in front of the villa. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Parichat, Thank you for taking the time to make such a great review of your time with us. Appreciate you kind words and the extensive positive review of our hotel. Thank you very much for your most supportive review of your visit in Pattaya. It is most gratifying that you have experienced what we have single mindedly set out to achieve. It is our aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and it makes us very happy when we hear that we were able to meet the expectations. Best Regards, Ann Padilla Guest Relation Officer
3 out of 5
by Samonwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Renovation work affected the enviroment, but it was understandable, the tour and taxi service attached to the hotel was profit driven and less desirable. Could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Samanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Big resort with easy beach access

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was one of the bigger ones we stayed in while traveling around Thailand. The hotel has several very nice pools, and very nice staff members. The breakfast wasn't our favorite but it was nice to have a buffet breakfast every morning. They also provide us with towels for the pool or the beach, plus nice covered areas with comfy beach chairs. Our room was clean and the shower was okay (the water would get really hot or really cold randomly). This is definitely perfect for families and anyone looking for a quiet getaway as there isn't much besides the beach and a few other resorts around within walking distance. However, there are plenty of options within a 15-30 minute drive and the hotel provides shuttle service at 80 bht that goes to the Pattaya shopping center and close to the pier for visits to the islands near by. On our last day, we spoke to the GM of the resort who was a very nice guy and told us about exciting new construction that will be taking place at this resort. We might have to come back for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Simon Hoekstra, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to make such a great review of your time with us. Appreciate you kind words and the extensive positive review of our hotel. Thank you very much for your most supportive review of your visit in Pattaya. It is most gratifying that you have experienced what we have single mindedly set out to achieve. It is our aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and it makes us very happy when we hear that we were able to meet the expectations. Kind Regards,