Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by THOMAS

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue I feel that seemed a little bit on the outrageous side is the price for the breakfast buffet if you did not include it in your reservation. 600 baht is quite steep if you failed to make it with your reservation. Other than that we loved the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not for me

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean, good breakfast.
Cons: Wifi needs to be included in room rate and upgraded so it's reliable.
Location: Not in walking distance of main centre, nothing to do nearby.
Comfortable hotel but a bit out of the way which meant taxis into jontein every day. If you need wifi to stay in touch this is not the place for you. Charged separately per device but signal weak. Reception staff very helpful, hotel clean and breakfast selection very good. Pool area and beach fine and can walk to marina but only boats there, nothing to see. Checkout was irritating- asked to wait 5 minutes while they check room to make sure we hadn't left anything, then told there was a charge for the flip flops which we thought were complementary. They could have asked us and they could have made it clear that they were chargeable if you wanted them like other hotels do. Pleasant stay but not great so would not return here again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good Family hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is nestled on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
A very nice and accommodating hotel. The hotel is nestled on the beach. A 5 star hotel with a very affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We are happy you know that you had a great time staying with us. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

4 days in Pattaya

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was good, many choices.. the nearby beach was excellent, room is big and comfort., pools are fantastic too.
Cons: towels not clean enough, no sign board for cleaning room or not to disrupt, etc.,
Location: Hotel is too far from City, need to pay 400-500B for a single trip to town, but hotel has shuttle to City, but difficult to wait for coming.
This hotel is rather a tranditional one, a bit out dated but on the whole is OK, nice hotel staff especially the Chinese lady at the reception, very hepful one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear Esther & Max, First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and for sharing your experiences. Regarding the towels issue and sign board, we will communicate with the Manager in charge to find the permanent solution. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Comfortable Hotel, closed to the beach and nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: My sons like to play on the sand and swim in the pool. This hotel is nice matched with us
Cons: Breakfast contains various kind of food but sometime was too clowded and noisy of the tours
I went to this hotel more than 3 times in this few months, I like its location that closed to the beach and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear K. Duangkamon, First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and for sharing your experiences. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Regarding the noise during the breakfast, we will look into this and see what we can do to improve the services. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big three pool , nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfasts is nice wide variety good fresh ingredient Music is in the air all ober the resort Beach is clean and long Near marina Not good for shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and for sharing your experiences. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. I am very much delighted to hear back for any comments from you. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice quiet Break

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff. good facilities, very clean and managed well
Cons: little information regarding tours or activities
Location: A couple of local cafes on the beach, most restaurants and activities required a taxi or shuttle bus.
This was our first visit to Thailand, so glad that we stayed at this hotel, the grounds are immaculate and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The hotel beach is clean, unlike a few of the neighbouring hotels. Unfortunately the rest of the beaches are pretty bad for rubbish and garbage. We did most of the local tourist spots, some need to be given a wide birth such as Mimosa shopping mall, total rip off!! As for Pattaya, very much an eye opener, very dirty and sleazy, if your with a family probably best to avoid and stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Greedy Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great clean, great breakfast and friendly.... but were not able to arrange any trips. only call Taxi's ... It was our anniversary and arranged a romantic dinner for 2 on the beach... but found out the day of the dinner there was a party of about 100 people on the same beach... we rescheduled and never got the dinner on the beach but did have dinner between 2 pools... orginal dinner was 4900b, but I up graded to a tent 5900b the hotel said the added a few extras because or our troubles for free, but we got a bill for 7150b...... I paid for everything the night before we left and getting into the taxi to leave was presented with a bill for 1000b for the mini bar, the thing is we did not touch anything in the mini bar... we has a second refridge and went shopping and stocked it with drinks and food... I have no problem paying for what I use, I even tipped well, but it really bothered me that they said we used the mini bar and billed use for it. I handed the manager 1000b ... he said I will get me the change... I told him to keep it the hotel needs it more then me....I spent about $5000 USD at the hotel and the accused us of a $20 mini bar cg.....my mistake from now on any hotel I stay at will be told to empty the bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

overrated 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bathroom was smelly & moss. Big group of Chinese tourists stormed around with smoking but the hotel staffs ignored to stop them. Not recommend for family with kids.