Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy beachfront hideaway

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet location can't get closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Beautiful Resort on the sea shore

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The position ! Everything green and only small individual houses - beautifull. And the view !
Cons: The beach !
Location: Bangsaray beach = next small town.
The resort has no big building, only individual wooden houses under many trees. It is quiet, romantic, beatiful view and relaxing. The SPA is big and beautiful located. Restaurant is good enough and a day at the pool is perfect. The beach is not as expected, big coral rocks are just some 10 meters away and you can not swim free in the sea. In general it is in every detail visible that the resort is not new and some renewal is needed here and there. Any time I would come back again. People are nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Rawiwan JIB K., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much for your review. The length of our beach is 206 m. Most of our guests swim at the left side area (in front of Villa no. 202) with no rocks in the sea. We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Management of Sunset Park Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very local hotel good service but place looks and feel old breakfast so so very noisy at weekend if your bungalow is near the pool as they have noisy band
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Khun Michael, Thank you for your review. During Saturday night, sometimes we have a group party arranging at our South swimming pool area by the beach. ( party is until 10.30pm.) So, please choose our North zone next time when you like to visit us again. We hope you had a good time in Thailand. Regards, Rawiwan K. Management of Sunset Park Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location and Property

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location / Design
Cons: The chef / cooking capability was poorer than expected. Even the asian meal choices were not the best.
Well designed and thought out rooms and location. 2 swimming pools and easily accessible restaurant. Sea beach was a rockier than expected but at high tide is good. The Breakfast was really quite standard - and routine - could benefit from variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

A pleasant stay !

Posted Sep 24, 2016
One of the bet resorts I have ever visited ! Nice staff and they make it enjoyable with their kindness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite impress as expected

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I took whole family to stay for 2 nights the first time I booked for 2 rooms 3 nights and then I end up with try to change to 3 rooms but 2 night instead the good thing that hotel try to accommodate but it is not easy process take me a hour it because Expedia issue or they not try to make it easy ( because they mention the price suppose the same if hotel will think clearly and make it easy 2 rooms 3 nights to 2 nights 3 rooms if room available since they have many room available on that time ) it all about customer service they nice and friendly but not quite good with deal or resolve the problem anyway I end up with pay extras about $70 for extras 2 adults with original $966 so it over $1000 for 3 rooms and 2 night stay and also they call to charge extras about $30, 2 days after I check out and I still paying them without understand what it for It about room price different rate , time or something since I don't want to ruins my day with all that curiously so I just ask my sister to transfer money to them as they asking for. This hotel overprice if compare with overall facility and service , Pros: Good set up and concept resort, quite , private beach , bikes, boats Cons: Resort low maintained, a lot mosquitos at night , the room floor very slippery not good for kids, over price charge, have a lot of rock on one side of the beach , the staff or no staff service it on side the pool to set up the umbrella for guest. I wish I check the review before I book instead check photo.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Denver

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
One word, unbelievable. Sunset Park Resort and Spa exceed my expectations by a thousand times. With private bungalow cabins spread over a couple acres you will fell like are the only people there. Being that this is about 30mins south of Pattaya the beach is nice an quite allowing for a truly relaxing experience. The Spa service was world class too. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a relaxing time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse value for money of the Year!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This resort is so old and poorly maintained. Except the location, nothing to praise. Need urgent refurbishing and upgraded equipments....
3 out of 5
by Mark from Bangkok

A relaxing stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable stay. The hotel was very quiet which was nice. Enjoyed the swimming pools and the spa was well worth a visit. A relaxing stay for people who don't want to be in Pattaya but near it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reality does not match their claims

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
- Claim to provide Wi-Fi ... the reality is there's no coverage in the rooms. - Claim to provide Room Service ... the reality is it's unavailable. - Claim to provide same day laundry service ... the reality is the clothes are returned next day, and smelling of smoke. - Claim the accommodation is located on a khlong (or canal) ... the reality is stagnant green water which is infested with mosquitoes that will badly bite you during the night. And added to that: - The bathroom was shabby, and barely clean. - Very loud noise at night from nearby establishments.