Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tien

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good decent hotel wih good food nearby. internet is fine and room with basic services.
5 out of 5
by Sonja

Pretty german style hotel with excellent restauran

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel twice in the past 2 weeks - the whole hotel is beautifully furnished with good quality furniture. The breakfast is the best we have had in any hotel with such a massive selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Surpassed our expectations. Room was very large and there was a big table in the hallway outside the room were somebody could sit and not disturb somebody sleeping. Also the double doors were great. We had 3 beds in the room and actually moved the single bed to the space between the 2 doors ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No open window hot and poor WiFi in room 201

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room 201 did not have a window you could open, blind on a skylight so very hot no fresh air, WiFi was very poor reception in this room. Taxis always late and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel near train to Munich

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Great hotel, large room, friendly staff, short train ride to Munich.
3 out of 5
by Johnathan from haugesund

fooled by hotels.com

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
it was a big mistake, we were gonna go to Munchen for october fest, and it said on hotels.com that is was 15 from the city to the hotel, BY WALKING. so when we came to Munchen, we took a taxi, that took us 30 min plus 50 euros, and then the train to the city again took over 30 min, and last one went before 1 oclock. so we were fooled.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice Town, close to Munich

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a great location. The Beer Garden was a joke, just a bunch of old people sitting quietly drinking beer. We looked in but stayed away. Excellent location for the Train to Munich. Shops, Grocery Store very close by. We really enjoyed this experience.
3 out of 5
by Husam from UAE

Average and far from everything

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on out way to vienna, it was disappointing everything is average. Food was disgusting, room was ok but too hot and so noisy in the room. Extremely fat from everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Great hotel near Munich with a friendly, family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansingerland

spacious rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: spacious and clean
Location: conveniently close to Munich
clean hotel with spacious rooms and mosquito guard in front of the window allowing to open the window at night. Our room was a little noisy, but manageable