Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jens from Marina del Rey

Great Wellness Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great modern Hotel, awesome friendly staff, high quality restaurant. Only the fires facilities are poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: xxx why do you force this response. You have your rating above.
Cons: xxx
Location: xxx
xxx why do you force this response. You have your rating above.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Great hotel in the town!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very new and the rooms have wonderful views of the town and country side, also as the hotel is circular this makes the experience very nice. It came with complimentary wifi and free parking. Location is excellent in Winterberg. The hotel is also part of the tourist center in the town so you can get a lot of information about anything you need. If you are also into skiing it is only two minutes away from the slopes. One slight negative is that the layout of the hotel is a little strange but when you get to know it, it is no problem at all. Definitely recommend it for both business and personal use and I will stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by clarky from wales

Over priced

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
The barman was very friendly. The reception staff were very abrupt. The food prices were very expensive. Fifteen pounds for a burger was a ridiculous price. Thirty pounds for a bottle of wine crazy prices.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Wonderful family retreat

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night while sking in Winterberg. We had an amazing time. Arrived bit early, but was able to change into ski gear and head to slopes. Our nearly 2year old was very happy with her travel bed set up for her, in particulary she was fond of pinguin sheets (such a cute touch!!). We had two rooms booked next to each other as we were travelling with my in-laws. Both party were very happy with high standard of the rooms, excellent selection at breakfast. Only one thing which wont going to work for us during future stays (when our kid will be bigger) is that to access leisure centre as a hotel guest. You have to take lift down, which is fine, but to get to amazing children pool, you have to go thru FKK section (Free Body Culture). Most of Germans and Dutch have no problem with this naturistic approach, but definitely I won't expose my child to be surrounded naked people of any age even just for a sec. Eva on the reception was in particular helpful and nice!!! So thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raalte

Ontzettend mooi net hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nette kamers, ontzettend vriendelijk personeel, prachtige welness, Spa, sauna en fitnes s voorzieningejn. Heerlijke plek om overdag te skiën en 's avonds heerlijk te relaxen!
5 out of 5
by Jürgen

Modernes Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Es war sehr vielseitig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel gutes Frühstück nettes Personal
5 out of 5
by Hendrik from Enschede

Super hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wat een fantastisch hotel! Wij hebben nu alweer een weekend gepland om 2 nachten te gaan ipv 1. Het hotel is makkelijk bereikbaar en zeer goede parkeermogelijkheden. Het hotel zelf is heel mooi, ziet er erg chique uit. Goede service, goede prijs! Het enige minpuntje wat er was is dat het restaurant helemaal geen uitgebreide kaart heeft. Je hebt het maar te doen met wat ze op dat moment aanbieden. Dat hebben we dus ook niet gedaan, zijn naar een gezellig typisch duits restaurant net om de hoek gegaan op loopafstand van het hotel. Verder was het echt een perfect weekend!!