Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was pleasant and always doing something, I.e., filling coffee decanters, washing floors, etc. We were supposed to spend 2 nights, but had a family emergency and needed to leave in the morning. The desk staff was very understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My husband and I went to Saugatuck for a nice two night getaway. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

2 story hotel with NO elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2017
You should tell guests this before booking.awfully hard for seniors to haul luggage up & down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Florida

Hospitality, hospitality, hospitality.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff bent over backwards to be friendly, hospitable, and accommodating. As good a staff as the Oberoi chain in Delhi India (@ $550-night).
Location: A short drive (3-4minutes) to Saugatuck, but the Dollar store across the street had everything we needed for the stay/and the beach.
Clean, friendly, attentive, and fully adequate for vacationers. Good location, and excellent people to help. Good coffee. Good room size. Small pool and gym were adequate for a small hotel. Only negative might be the non-automatic front doors (for moving luggage). Certainly NOT a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Just the Basics

Posted Jul 13, 2017
No elevator, leaking toilet tank, loud A/C. Allowed a late check-in. Breakfast was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good location. Reasonable rates. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. A pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great reasonably priced hotel. Above expectations.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was super helpful and nice. Room was clean and well cared for. We were put into a room that smelled slightly, called hotel staff, and they immediately changed us to a different open room. No frills Best Western - great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel for a fair price

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel was a very nice place to stay for a good price, especially for a beach town.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

OK place nothing fancy

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just an average budget hotel. Nothing fancy, a little off the beaten track.