Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel was very pretty and the food was great! The location is excellent as well. Shopping and many restaurants very close to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
the location of the hotel is great and the staff very helpfull
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice quaint hotel. Nice cozy room with a great shower. Location was great close to everything. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, convenient bed and breakfast hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went the end of October. A lot of stores were closed for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute quaint hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. We had to leave early before breakfast service started and they had the coffe maker set up and muffins for us
Cons: Nothing this place is in a perfect spot! Staff very accommodating
Location: Bowdies chophouse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice quiet secluded getaway, it was friendly and welcoming, and the atmosphere was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and within walking distance of all the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Charming old hotel; food was good; our room was extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, OH

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Extremely pleasant staff. CLEAN rooms.
Cons: Breakfast is from 9-10am. Worked great on a weekend/vacation, but might be a problem for anyone who used it for business. Lot's of choses close by.
Location: Great shopping and eating just minutes away walking. One block from the river with all the rentals and paddleboat rides, etc. there. Marina close.
We were in Saugatuck for a weekend vacation and the location is perfect! We spent almost the entire time walking to great restaurants, shops, the river, everything. The hotel is right on the edge of the downtown district. Close to everything, but just far enough away to be quiet. And there is a city park right next to the hotel, so lot's of small animals to watch like squirrels and ducks, plus a nice playground for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Catherine L. Simon, Owner, Hotel Management
It was fantastic having you here, Don, and I'm thrilled that you so enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate you sharing here, and I hope to see you again soon. Until then!