Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Romantic spot near the water.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Spacious accommodations overlooking the water. Great breakfasts served in the room. Friendly staff. Easy walk to "downtown" Saugatuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope you can join us again.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend and it was a perfect place to stay. Although the room was small, it was beautifully decorated and cozy. Room service was great with complimentary breakfast cooked to order and delivered on time. Excellent desserts were brought to our rooms each night. This is a small jewel of a hotel/B&B in lovely Saugatuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by sam

We loved this place.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this place.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Stay here!!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully updated with all the touches you could hope for--wonderful full breakfast served in your room, fireplace, rain shower. Great location too. Highly recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
by Nora

Cozy Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historical inn, newly renovated and updated. Perfect for a romantic getaway during the snowy winter days. Included delicious hot breakfast and homemade evening snack. Fireplace was warm and toasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. One of the best hotels we've stayed at by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great place to stay for a romantic getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The food quality, flavor and presentation were excellent. We loved the room and the extra touches made the stay special.
Cons: My husband noticed that every wireless options network available was slow. There was also a lag loading our Netflix show.
Location: The Hotel is close to downtown Saugatuck AND Douglas. Plus, we did dinner at Salt of the Earth in Fennville and that was about a 10 minute drive.
My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at Hotel Saugatuck. Everything was shiny, new and comfortable. We were surprised to learn they'd only been open for 3 weeks -- the service felt pretty established without a bunch of kinks to work through. We especially loved the delicious meals and extra small touches. There was a basket of complimentary snacks and waters, and in the bathroom, Q-tips, makeup cleaning pads, etc. What a treat to enjoy a jacuzzi tub AND fireplace at the same time! The bed was very comfy too. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very inviting. The stay included breakfast brought to your room, even though it was not a bed & breakfast. And, the dessert the night before was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B, would recommend!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We stayed one night in October on a Saturday night. Stayed in the Petite Syrah room (very small w/dbl bed). Room did have a small TV which was nice. The hilight of this was the breakfast. Fresh fruit including fresh mango and papaya, scone with jam, and eggs napoleon. (scrambled) Very good! And nice area to eat on porch with great views! The hotel is old . . . but the location is good too. Down the road from the main town. Close to Douglas. Ate at the Wild Dog Grille which was excellent.