Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2018
If you need a break and want to relax it's a good place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sean, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope you can join us again.
5 out of 5
by James

Charming, comfortable and close to everything!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, extremely clean and cozy. We hear other cabins are bigger, but ours was perfect with a 2 person jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace and wonderful betting and amenities - plenty of room. Breakfast brought to our door at time of our choosing and very gracious hosts. Great Beach is a short drive, but downtown is a ten minute walk. Would recommend, despite a bit pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Romantic spot near the water.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Spacious accommodations overlooking the water. Great breakfasts served in the room. Friendly staff. Easy walk to "downtown" Saugatuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope you can join us again.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend and it was a perfect place to stay. Although the room was small, it was beautifully decorated and cozy. Room service was great with complimentary breakfast cooked to order and delivered on time. Excellent desserts were brought to our rooms each night. This is a small jewel of a hotel/B&B in lovely Saugatuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by sam

We loved this place.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this place.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Stay here!!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully updated with all the touches you could hope for--wonderful full breakfast served in your room, fireplace, rain shower. Great location too. Highly recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
by Nora

Cozy Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historical inn, newly renovated and updated. Perfect for a romantic getaway during the snowy winter days. Included delicious hot breakfast and homemade evening snack. Fireplace was warm and toasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. One of the best hotels we've stayed at by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great place to stay for a romantic getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The food quality, flavor and presentation were excellent. We loved the room and the extra touches made the stay special.
Cons: My husband noticed that every wireless options network available was slow. There was also a lag loading our Netflix show.
Location: The Hotel is close to downtown Saugatuck AND Douglas. Plus, we did dinner at Salt of the Earth in Fennville and that was about a 10 minute drive.
My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at Hotel Saugatuck. Everything was shiny, new and comfortable. We were surprised to learn they'd only been open for 3 weeks -- the service felt pretty established without a bunch of kinks to work through. We especially loved the delicious meals and extra small touches. There was a basket of complimentary snacks and waters, and in the bathroom, Q-tips, makeup cleaning pads, etc. What a treat to enjoy a jacuzzi tub AND fireplace at the same time! The bed was very comfy too. We really enjoyed our stay.