Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid. Better choices in the area.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fire the management staff.
Avoid two things. This hotel and the desk manager. Non-refundable choice when picking a hotel destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Sorry you feel that way but you were informed of the cancellation policy for the Hotel before you made your reservation. It's not our fault your deposit was non-refundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

we will use this hotel again

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, right off the thruway.Near Woodstock and Saugherties. Also they had a gym,and a indoor swimming pool ! Breakfast was included. Their pillows
Location: We loved the Saugerties light house, Falling water trails,Katerskills hikes,and Woodstock. Also the friendly people we met around from the area.
When we arrived we were met with very pleasant front desk gentleman who was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Please tell your friends about our lovely area.
2 out of 5
by xiao

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went smooth in the hotel when I arrive except the towel is not clean white and smell. wait up in the morning I find a red big bump in my arm... What makes me unhappy is when I kindly remind the front desk about the bed bugs, all I was told is that is not bed bugs. I was disappointed that I did not hear from them that they will check the room, in fact, it could be a mosquito bit, but the chance is slim in the winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry you said you had a bite on your arm. I assure you it wasn't from your stay at the Hotel. All rooms are maintained by our exterminator and they have never discovered any Bug problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool and gym.WiFi was bad.Couldn't connect. Clean and good breakfast room. Nice rooms. Overall it was a pretty nice stay. A 30 min drive to hunter mountain. It was pretty convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good breakfast. Room was okay. Staff is a bare...................................
4 out of 5
by Weston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel halfway up to Gore Mountain.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Handicapped shower needs fixing in the room. Would've preferred a non-handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by hiphaz7, Hotel Management
Sorry but you booked a handicap room
4 out of 5
by Mariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and renovated rooms.
Cons: Refrigerator was not working. Asked front desk to fix.
Location: This hotel is about 30 miles and 45 minutes to Windham. There are close-by diners and pizza restaurant. Very close to 87 exit.
Lobby and rooms seemed to be just renovated. It is very cleann and comfortable. Room size was also large enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Newly renovated, close to skiing

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
My room was newly renovated, including ungraded linens and duvet, new bath fixtures, quality bath products, good towels, flat screen tv, quiet HVAC unit, fridge and coffee maker. Good lighting. Tons of outlets, including USB. Breakfast was ok, including a waffle station but bagels and eggs were made from frozen. All in all a convenient stay on the way to Windham and Hunter.