Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Saugerties Diamond Mill Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Cons: there is no swimming pool, but I probably would not have used it anyway
Location: There are local antique, gift shop, book shops, movie theater, bakery, ice cream, etc within walking distance (main street is a slight uphill climb)
Pleasant facility on the river with small waterfall behind. The restaurant ("Tavern") has patio seating overlooking the falls, as well as a diverse menu and excellent food. Room is spacious, and although the ice machine was outside our door and noticeably noisy in the daytime, it was quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Fell to sleep with the sound of the waterfall

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lovely view. Spacious room and bath with separate dressing area. Heated tile floor in the bathroom. Very pleasantly surprised by the hotel restaurant. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful view, great design, charming, calm!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We had a great time and loved the views! The location was easily accessible. The room was so comfortable and the hotel is very nicely furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at Diamond Mills Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely new hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Especially beautiful setting, thoughtful touches (welcome chocolates and fresh flowers).
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel provided things to do in the area. We were provided a nice, comprehensive list when we inquired; could be in rooms.
Location: Excellent independent bookstore within walking distance, some cute shops on the same street. Local lighthouse is nearby (half-mile walk from parking)
Lovely new hotel with picturesque balcony views. Tavern is absolutely beautiful, and also featuring waterfall view. Staff is welcoming and rooms are exceptionally clean. Unfortunately, unless the weather is cooperative, there may be little to do in the area. There is hiking and sightseeing aplenty in the area, but little to do on cold and rainy days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review and the recommendation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Diamond in the rough

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice amenities
Cons: High end pricing
Location: Close to downtown, although found a lot of businesses to be closed.
Beautiful place, clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by J T from Holden

Diamond Mills

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a renovated mill. The room and amenities were outstanding and the hotel staff extremely accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very nice review of our hotel and our team.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Brooklyn

great relaing visit.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Diamond Mills Hotel, has excellent service, and their restaurant The Tavern,at diamond Mills is extrodinary. The hotel is clean and the staff is on point. It was an easy 2 hour drive,from Brooklyn Making it a quick relaxing get away. We will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Diamond Mills Hotel, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear about your experience here at Diamond Mills Hotel and Tavern. Thank you again for selecting us as your travel destination.