Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This is a nice little hotel without any pomp. It's all new inside with all the furniture from restoration hardware. Almost all the rooms face the waterfall so you have very serene background noise. Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have heated floors for the colder months. The tavern has nice food and also faces the waterfall. Overall, a nice relaxing stay for a few days without blowing the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so so nice!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Everything was perfect. Setting, decor, service, and those views of the waterfall are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. The rooms were also nice new and clean. The waterfalls were also a pleasure. The town is a little empty- at least in the winter when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great spot

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The amenities where top of the line
Staff was very accommodating they offered anything that was thought of or needed throughout stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of rules

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Mini bar in your room but you can't bring your own wine into your room. Also the restaurant was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I'm sorry if you were informed you were not allowed to bring in a bottle of wine. Guests can bring in a bottle of wine, or beer. We do not however, allow coolers of alcohol. Again I"m sorry if you were given the wrong information. I do hope you come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
So clean hotel.It's very comfortable. And many restaurants around theare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent. Very much enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. View of the falls. Staff. comfort of room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The Town of Saugerties is cute and interesting, but doesn't have a lot to do. I'd recommend the bookstore. Need info about things to do in area.
Lovely and unique hotel. Nothing else to add. Fix this box. I'm not going to write a 1500 character review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Wonderful getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed here previously and absolutely loved coming back. The view of the river and waterfall is beautiful and the hotel is very nice, new and the staff goes above and beyond. We had to change our reservation, due to my son getting sick and even though the policy states a 46 hour notice and we called 24 hours before our check in time, the manager agreed to move our stay at no cost to us. The Tavern also has excellent dining and lots of shops and restaurants are in walking distance. We came to ski at Hunter Mountain, which is a 30 minute ride away. Highly recommend staying here if you like to spoil yourself :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Diamond Mills Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again! We strive to make every effort to make our guests comfortable, so next time, please let our staff know if you are not pleased with anything at all. Thank you for your review!