Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
There was blood on my sheets and the rooms were very dirty overall. The room smelled so bad that I had to buy air freshener to mask the odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

It is close to town and Catskill State Park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: They are modernizing. Four rooms were being done over.
Location: Inn is right off the Thruway exit 20.
I had an excellent experience with a very nice staff, pool, room and reasonable restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Staff at front desk very pleasant and helpful. Fresh cofffee available 24/7, restaurant close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, I am happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed the coffee. It is rewarding how our effort to provide quality accommodation at great value have met your satisfaction, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

QNO TELEVISION

Posted Jun 30, 2016
the room was clean & comfortable but the hotel did not let anyone know till after they had booked that there was NO TELEVISION!!!!!! After a long day with grandchildren....we wanted to relax & watch the ball game!!!!!....appar. they were converting to another carrier & it had not be hooked up yet....at least a week without television......I would of definitely changed my booking if we knew that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your assessment and feedback following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from babbar

It's not hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This place so not d deserve business bq Acc to price it's not compete the value as a Hotel it's lower than Motel . Room stinks no internet services on the top of that they dt have breakfast... Really u dt want to serve breakfast ... So I recommend plz dt go to this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rajiv, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your visit due to the issue on the cleanliness, internet service and your overall experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation needs, we will do our best to make your future stays a much better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dated and old motel

Posted May 29, 2016
We needed to be near Bard for graduation and this was available. The good part is that it was near Saugerties, a very nice little town. We had two nice meals there and saw some very nice vintage houses. The motel though has seen better days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your candid assessment of our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as per your favorable rating for our hotel. It would be delightful to have you again. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by Jarrett from Long Island, NY

Would've been a nightmare,if we were able to sleep

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here!! The whole floor was filled with drug addicts. The whole night they were yelling and screaming and threatening to kill each other. Fights broke out in the hallways and we were scared to even leave the room. Police had to respond several times throughout the night. My girlfriend and I were unable to get any sleep. The hotel is rated a two star and that is being very generous. I would not give them any. The photos along with the other user reviews are deceiving. This hotel possesses no redeeming qualities. It smells, there is a ton of mold, and it's super dingy. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. I don't ever write a bad review but our stay was horrendous. I felt I would be doing others a disservice in not letting them know what they were getting into. I recommend sleeping the night in your car in you are looking for a nights rest on a budget. It is truly not worth whatever deal you may get. Stay away, very far away.
1 out of 5
by Chad

Management does not exist

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was worst that I had for a hotel. Room was exceptable nothing special but not dirty. Hotel says they have sauna but it is not working and it has not been since Christmas. Nobody came to try and fix the sauna I checked everyday I was there. TV did not have Cable channels cable company was switching to digital and hotel did not purchase any boxes to get all channels. So I only had about 10 channels all week. Management made no attempt to go get a box to resolve problem since I was staying a week and only 4 other cars in parking lot for 4 days. This was the way it was when I arrived on Sunday and was the same when I left the next Saturday. I check everyday I was there to talk to manager about problems but she was never there. I asked for her to contact me but she never did and did not even send me a note. No attempt to rectify the problems or offer me any compensation. Staff was nice for what they could do but that was not much. Had I not prepaid with Hotels.com I would have left on the night I arrived. I will be contacting Howard Johnson corporate to log a complaint on this site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dank

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: it was near where we were going
Cons: Sheets could be dry. Entire room felt dank.
Location: catskilll animal sanctuary had some lovely animals and was a hotbed of vegan indoctrination.
sheets were damp. room had a tinge of mildew smell. good times.