Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Room should only be used in emergancey situations.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing but upon arrival I noticed that the hotel was not very clean. I had to stay the night because I had no other choice I am from out of town, but the Wifi did not work in the room so I was forced to sit outside my car to complete work with the wifi.. The room was very old and smelled like stale smoke, the cleanest part seemed to be the bathroom... The greatest part of the place was that I did feel safe due to the people around and that it was close to a great strip of stores and resturants incase I needed to grab something..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Nice, but dated hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Management was great. TV had many more channels than usual. Beds were exceptionally comfortable
Cons: Reverse angle of parking lot striping on south side of lot. (Easier backing out)
Location: Saugerties is a nice town, with an anual Garlic festival
Checked in with exceptional service from the manager. Hotel has a bit of a dated look, but everything works very well, and is exceedingly comfortable and clean. No complaints whatsoever
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet room. A bit run-down, and immediate area not great, especially considering the price, which was higher than we expected it to be. But we had a good night's sleep here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to stay at about midnight and booked this online. The owners got out of bed to help us upon arrival and were very kind showing us the room and making sure it was OK. It is a motel obviously but for a motel it was clean, safe feeling, and comfortable. I thought it was fun and a little exciting to have a motel adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guest feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notel Motel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was called 2 days prior asked if I wanted to cancel, it was very booked. When I arrived was to,d she ran my credit card and it was declined and my reservation was cancelled. I told her my bank account said differently. She. Assumed I was someone else. Looked very seedy and saw ne of the cleaning ladies having a personal crisis and crying. Mirrors all over the room, definitely a Notel Motel. When she asked if I was by myself her response to my answer was like "oh, your one of those". I wasn't there for anything except to attend a festival in Rhinebeck. I will be willing to stay farther away than to go back to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Roof over my head

Posted Oct 4, 2016
If you need a roof over your head this is the place to stay. Bed was like sleeping on the floor. Room smelled like smoke and was pretty outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We needed a simple one night stay and it served the purpose. Simple, clean and relatively comfortable. No frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple and basic very small room... good bed and very clean. Soap was about the size of a quarter, no coffee pot in room. If esthetics are important to you, you might try some place else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service was poor and slow. Room ambience was depressin
2 out of 5
by Yolanda

Yuck!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Old dirty bedding