Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Terrible Location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Although, if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport this is not it. A staff member told me that the only reason they are considered an airport hotel is because they offer a shuttle. However, the shuttle bus is in very poor condition and a one way trip takes 25-30 minutes to get to the hotel. The shuttle also does not come to the airport on a regular schedule, it must be called and booked. Also, the hotel is a 23.00 USD cab ride to the closest subway station which is the last one on the line, so not the hotel of choice if you are planning to explore Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: We had a nice stay, with no issues.
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast close to airport, highways and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel Not near airport.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Having some eating facilities for lunch and supper in the hotel or shuttles to restaurants. The curtains in the rooms on first floor.
Location: Not good in that there were not proper sidewalks leading to the restaurants and sort of out in nowhere.
This hotel was advertised on line as a (Logan Airport)hotel, giving me the idea that it was close to the airport. It was not! There was a shuttle however, so it was not a problem getting to the airport, but there were no eating facilities for an evening meal at the hotel and one had to walk along a very busy highway for about 10 minutes to get to a restaurant. My hotel room was very nice and on the ground floor. The curtains did not fully shut so I had to devise a way to keep them closed for the night. I luckily found 2 hangers with clips on them and managed to clip the curtains closed. This is not acceptable on the ground floor where anyone outside can look in! Other than that the stay was fine. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Right on the freeway and lots of restaurants. small pool but very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Just ok

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Complimentary shuttle
Location: Couple of shopping centers but still need a car to get around. Not much to do or restaurants to go to like downtown Boston.
This is an ok hotel to stay in. Location was not great for me and my hubby. Although the hotel is approximately 7-8 miles from the airport, the ride was about 20-25 min. You will definitely need a car if you want to stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean but dark and dreary. Staff was polite and accommodating. Nice that there is a complimentary shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. Hot food with eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes. Fresh fruit too.
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel from airport. Ample parking. Staff was nice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Kelly's Restaurant not too far away by shuttle. Had excellent fish and desserts. CVS drugstore nearby. Also has nearby mall.
Hotel was a bit remote for us, coming from downtown Boston by cab at rush hour, but the hotel itself was clean and quiet which led to a good night's rest at the end of a 5 day vacation in downtown Boston. Shuttle service to restaurant and airport took care of transport needs, so having no car was no problem. We would gladly stay in this facility again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and affordable hotel near Logan Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn Express -Saugus, MA. I very much appreciate the courtesy shuttle van. The staff was friendly. My room was left very clean and replenished with complimentary soaps. Thank you! Only two reasons that I didn't give five stars: at times there was a delay in answering the phone, which worried me a bit and one of the front desk personnel wasn't as helpful. Other than those two minor issues, my stay was fantastic! Thank you !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your "fantastic" stay with us. I thank you for your feedback on what could have made your stay a perfect one. This is valuable information for us. I hope we see you in the future when you find yourself in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sung Gyun from Suwanee, GA

Acceptable for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
One thing to comment is a heavy traffic to get to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Dear Sung Gyun, I am glad to see we were a great value to you. Our location being about 25 minutes from downtown Boston, but on one of the main arteries into the city which during rush hour can make the trip up to an hour long into the city., offers great value to our guests who are looking to stay close to the city but not the downtown prices. I thank you for your rating and hope to see you in the future. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by holly from arrington

Boston Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience...staff where friendly, helpful and incredibly good at service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Dear holly, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am glad to see the staff made a great impression on you. The team enjoys working with our guests and helping make their stays a great one. At your service, Ludwing Ardon Assistant General Manager